Vanessa Triple Eccentric Offset Valves

Vanessa Valves brings over 40 years of experience to the design and manufacture of an isolation and process control triple-offset valve (TOV), known for durability, reliability, and lower ownership cost versus traditional designs. The Vanessa Series 30,000 TOV was the process industry’s first with bidirectional zero-leakage* and remains the industry standard today. It is used in the oil and gas, petrochemical, chemical, and power industries, and exceeds in cryogenic, high-temperature, and severe service applications. 
Vanessa TOVs are extremely versatile and deliver outstanding performance in a wide range of conditions. Operators reap the benefits of space-saving, light, and robust valves delivering multiple functions, including critical and non-critical isolation, ON-OFF, and control.
The triple offset design of Vanessa valve completely eliminates any rubbing action of the sealing elements during the 90 degrees of rotation, positioning Vanessa as the ultimate process valve. This triple offset valve, also known in the industry as a triple eccentric or triple offset butterfly valve, represents an important step forward compared to traditional process valves, such as gate, ball, globe, and plug valves. Although the Vanessa brand shares the same cone-to-cone principle with a globe valve, sealing is performed by applying quarter-turn rotation instead.
The Vanessa triple offset valve was the first to provide bidirectional zero leakage* performance, creating a new industry category using a technology not previously available with other quarter-turn valves. There are now over 300,000 Vanessa valves operating around the world.

*Triple offset valves are also known in the industry as triple eccentric or triple offset butterfly valves. Zero Leakage means no visible leakage when tested at high pressure with water and low pressure with air according to existing international standards.
Askalon Sweden:
Askalon Finland:
Askalon Denmark:  


Joachim Nyqvist
Tommi Penttilä
Fredrik Andrée
Frank Kirk Hansen
Kenn Gerwien
Slawka Pedersen