Anderson Greenwood Models Y1/BV­1/RA­ Blanketing Regulator

Anderson Greenwood Models Y1/BV­1/RA­ Blanketing Regulator

Part of a complete system that incorporates a pilot operated, dome-loaded diaphragm type regulator capable of reducing blanketing gas in a single step, providing bubble-tight shut-off and low maintenance.

Any questions?

Fredrik Andrée
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +46 54-57 92 41

Fredrik.Andree@askalon.se

Joachim Nyqvist
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +46 54-57 92 17

Joachim.Nyqvist@askalon.se

Anders Praem
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +45 2137 7759

Anders.Praem@askalon.dk

Frank Kirk Hansen
Area Account Manager West
Phone. +45 4053 6511

Frank.Kirk@askalon.dk

Slawka Pedersen
Inside Sales Manager
Phone. +45 2137 7702

Slawka.Pedersen@askalon.dk

Joonas Jägerroos
Inside Sales Engineer
Mob. +358 40 610 4439

Joonas.Jagerroos@askalon.fi

  • Single unit system lowers installation costs, reducing labor and materials.
  • Simple blanket pressure setting with one unit to calibrate as opposed to conventional multi-unit systems.
  • Reduced maintenance costs as top entry provides access to all internal parts without removal from the line.
  • Optimum performance reduces supply gas pressure from 200 psig (13.8 barg) to ½” wc (1.2 mbarg) in one stage.
  • Balanced design maintains setting accurately regardless of pressure variations.
  • O-ring seat and seals assure bubble-tight shut-off.
  • Single-source solution provides pad and de-pad valves, regulators, pressure/vacuum vents and low pressure pilot operated valves, emergency vents and valves, flame and detonation flame arresters.
  • Combined de-pad and pressure relief valve functions minimizes number of valves and tank connections.
  • Component compatibility enables the provision of all major system components in a single tank penetration.

Questions about the product?

Fill out the form below and we will contact you with answers to your questions