Anderson Greenwood Safety Selector Valve

Anderson Greenwood Safety Selector Valve

A dual pressure relief device system that provides a safe, efficient method of switching from an active PRV to a standby, maintaining system overpressure protection.

 

Any questions?

Fredrik Andrée
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +46 54-57 92 41

Fredrik.Andree@askalon.se

Joachim Nyqvist
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +46 54-57 92 17

Joachim.Nyqvist@askalon.se

Anders Praem
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +45 2137 7759

Anders.Praem@askalon.dk

Frank Kirk Hansen
Area Account Manager West
Phone. +45 4053 6511

Frank.Kirk@askalon.dk

Slawka Pedersen
Inside Sales Manager
Phone. +45 2137 7702

Slawka.Pedersen@askalon.dk

Joonas Jägerroos
Inside Sales Engineer
Mob. +358 40 610 4439

Joonas.Jagerroos@askalon.fi

Tommi Penttilä
Sales Manager Isolation Valves
Phone. +358 207 416 208

Tommi.Penttila@askalon.fi

Sizes 1"- 8"
Pressure rating ANSI #150 - #2500
Material valve body WCB, CF8M, Duplex, Inconel, Hastelloy, Monel etc (also NACE)
Material in trim PTFE, graphite, PEEK
  • Provides high Cv values, resulting in less than 3% pressure drop to the active PRV inlet, when used with the largest API orifice available in a given valve size, in accordance with the recommendations of API RP520 Part II, Section 2.2 and ASME Section VIII, Division 1, Appendix M-7. Thereby greatly reducing the possibility of destructive chatter of the PRV.Greatly reduces field installation costs and space requirements through preassembled and compact design.
  • Allows pressure relief device maintenance without process shutdown.
  • Meets all mandatory requirements of ASME Section VIII, Division 1, UG-135.
  • No seat lapping required for maintenance.
  • Only recommended spare parts are soft goods which reduces cost of ownership.
  • Type tested by DNV

Questions about the product?

Fill out the form below and we will contact you with answers to your questions