Baumann 24000F Wafer Body Control Valve

Baumann 24000F Wafer Body Control Valve

The Baumann™ 24000F wafer style control valve mates with ASME and EN line flange connections and is designed to control a wide range of process liquids, gases, and vapors. This very compact package provides the connection integrity of flanged body globe valves, while being significantly lighter and easier to install. Special alloy constructions are available and round out the standard S31603 stainless steel offering. The 24000F valve serves as a general purpose, modulating valve suitable for process line pressures up to 99 barg (1440 psig) and operating temperatures to 537°C (1000°F).

Any questions?

Erik Rune
Solution Seller
Phone. +46 54-57 92 31

Erik.Rune@askalon.se

Martin Pettersson
Solution Seller
Phone. +46 54-57 92 40

Martin.Pettersson@askalon.se

Niklas Pettersson
Account Manager
Phone. +46 54-57 92 09

Niklas.Pettersson@askalon.se

Ove Björkman
Senior Operations Manager
Phone. +46 54-57 92 10

Ove.Bjorkman@askalon.se

Rickard Andersson
Account Manager
Phone. +46 40-33 02 34

Rickard.Andersson@askalon.se

Morten Noppenau
Country Manager Askalon Denmark
Mob. +45 2121 3491

Morten.Noppenau@askalon.dk

Peder Hvidberg
Area Account Manager West
Phone. +45 2178 5053

Peder.Hvidberg@askalon.dk

Taneli Luhanko
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +358 207 416 202
Mob. +358 40 757 4208

Taneli.Luhanko@askalon.fi

Certifications PED, CUTR, ATEX, CRN
Critical Service General Service
Flow Characteristics Equal Percentage, Linear
Material Stainless, Alloy
Operating Temperature Cryogenic, Standard Temperature, High Temperature
Pressure Class ANSI CL150, ANSI CL300, ANSI CL600, DIN PN 10-40
Process Connection Type Flanged
Shutoff Class Class IV (FCI 70-2), Class VI (FCI 70-2)
Valve Size NPS 1/2, NPS 3/4, NPS 1
Valve Size Standard NPS, DN
  • Compact and light weight design reduces installed piping costs.
  • Universal valve body construction; 1/2" mates with ASME CL300 & 600FF (Flat Face) and PN10-40 line flanges; 3/4" and 1" mate with ASME CL150, 300, & 600FF and PN10-40 line flanges.
  • Multiple trim capacity reductions available to meet changing process requirements with Cv ratings as low as 0.00013.
  • Optional extended bonnet is available for applications ranging from -195°C to 537°C (-320°F to 1000°F).
  • Optional ENVIRO-SEAL™ packing system to meet critical emission control requirements.
  • Epoxy powder coated actuator with stainless steel fasteners for corrosion resistance.
  • Multi-spring, field reversible actuator with reduced deadband, permits direct operation from remote signal devices.
  • Entire actuator and yoke can be removed from the valve assembly while maintaining packing integrity.

Questions about the product?

Fill out the form below and we will contact you with answers to your questions