Clarkson Model KGA Plus Knife Gate Valve

Clarkson Model KGA Plus Knife Gate Valve

The new Clarkson™ KGA+ heavy duty slurry valve builds on the 35 years of in-service experience with the KGA and provides new features including an improved secondary seal and full face flanges.

Any questions?

Bernhard Witzelsteiner
East Area Sales Manager
Phone. +46 70 378 83 35

Bernhard.Witzelsteiner@askalon.se

Fredrik Andrée
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +46 54-57 92 41

Fredrik.Andree@askalon.se

Patrik Andreasson
North Area Sales Manager
Mob. +46 72 222 76 31

Patrik.Andreasson@askalon.se

Anders Praem
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +45 2137 7759

Anders.Praem@askalon.dk

Kenn Gerwien
Area Account Manager East
Phone. +45 2346 5513

Kenn.Gerwien@askalon.dk

Slawka Pedersen
Inside Sales Manager
Phone. +45 2137 7702

Slawka.Pedersen@askalon.dk

Joonas Jägerroos
Inside Sales Engineer
Mob. +358 40 610 4439

Joonas.Jagerroos@askalon.fi

Tommi Penttilä
Sales Manager Isolation Valves
Phone. +358 207 416 208

Tommi.Penttila@askalon.fi

End Connection Flanged
Shutoff Class Zero Leakage
  • Improved secondary seal is capable of being lubricated without disassembly, simplifying valve maintenance.
  • Full flange body design with available flange drilling including ASME B16.5, PN10 & PN16 (per DIN and BS standards), and Australian Table D & E (per AS 2129) among others.
  • Simplified two-piece body design allows for easier rebuilds.
  • Higher optional pressure rating possible with selected gate materials, can be rated up to 200 psi
  • Meets a wide range of abrasion, corrosion, temperature, and pressure requirements.
  • Can be used in wet or dry services easily dealing with large, heavy particles and tramp material.
  • 100% isolation; bubble tight shut-off results in absolutely zero downstream leakage.
  • Heavy duty, field replaceable elastomer sleeves with internal stiffener
  • Double-seated design provides bi-directional flow and shut-off.
  • Unobstructed flow eliminates turbulence, minimizes pressure drop across valve.
  • No seat cavity where solids can collect and prevent full gate closure.
  • No metal parts in contact with the flowing slurry.

Questions about the product?

Fill out the form below and we vill contact you with answers to your qusestions