Clarkson Model KGD Wafer Style

Clarkson Model KGD Wafer Style

The Clarkson™ KGD wafer style slurry knife gate valve offers the latest in elastomer technology with the Mark III sleeve design.

Any questions?

Bernhard Witzelsteiner
Account Manager
Phone. +46 70 378 83 35

Bernhard.Witzelsteiner@askalon.se

Johan Riedenlow
Account Manager
Phone. +46 40-33 02 30

Johan.Riedenlow@askalon.se

Patrik Andreasson
Account Manager
Mob. +46 72 222 76 31

Patrik.Andreasson@askalon.se

Anders Praem
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +45 2137 7759

Anders.Praem@askalon.dk

Kenn Gerwien
Area Account Manager East
Phone. +45 2346 5513

Kenn.Gerwien@askalon.dk

Slawka Pedersen
Inside Sales Manager
Phone. +45 2137 7702

Slawka.Pedersen@askalon.dk

Tommi Penttilä
Sales Manager Isolation Valves
Phone. +358 207 416 208

Tommi.Penttila@askalon.fi

End Connection Wafer
Shutoff Class Zero Leakage
  • 100% isolation, bubble-tight shut-off results in absolutely zero downstream leakage.
  • Double-seated design provides bi-directional flow and shut-off.
  • Unobstructed flow eliminates turbulence, minimizes pressure drop across valve.
  • No seat cavity where solids can collect and prevent full gate closure.
  • Dynamic self-adjusting secondary seal.
  • No gate or stem packing is required, eliminating packing leakage and maintenance.
  • Long lasting lubrication.
  • No metal parts in contact with the flowing slurry.
  • Adaptable frame (yoke) design featuring a top-removal stem nut, can be field modified to an air cylinder or bevel gear in the field without welding.
  • Open-Closed lockout brackets standard through NPS 16 (DN 400), ready for optional factory supplied or customer supplied lockout pins.
 

Questions about the product?

Fill out the form below and we will contact you with answers to your questions