Fasani Style A High Pressure Gate Valve

Fasani Style A High Pressure Gate Valve

Fasani™ style A is a series of robust gate valves specifically designed for applications in the power industry.

Any questions?

Bernhard Witzelsteiner
Account Manager
Phone. +46 70 378 83 35

Bernhard.Witzelsteiner@askalon.se

Fredrik Ekeroth
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +46 54-57 92 06

Fredrik.Ekeroth@askalon.se

Fredrik Malmström
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +46 40-33 02 33

Fredrik.Malmstrom@askalon.se

Johan Riedenlow
Account Manager
Phone. +46 40-33 02 30

Johan.Riedenlow@askalon.se

Anders Praem
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +45 2137 7759

Anders.Praem@askalon.dk

Kenn Gerwien
Area Account Manager East
Phone. +45 2346 5513

Kenn.Gerwien@askalon.dk

Slawka Pedersen
Inside Sales Manager
Phone. +45 2137 7702

Slawka.Pedersen@askalon.dk

Joonas Jägerroos
Inside Sales Engineer
Mob. +358 40 610 4439

Joonas.Jagerroos@askalon.fi

Tommi Penttilä
Sales Manager Isolation Valves
Phone. +358 207 416 208

Tommi.Penttila@askalon.fi

Certifications PED, NACE, India Boiler Registration, ASME B31.1
End Connection Butt Weld
Application Pumps, Valves & Manifolds, HRSG, High Temp, Boilers, Boiler, Biomass Boiler and Power Boiler, Balance of Plant
Body Design Long Pattern
Material Alloy, Carbon Steel, Steel
Operating Temperature High Temperature, Greater Than 400 F (204 C)
Pressure Class ASME
Process Connection Type BWE
Seat/Seal Type Wedge, Parallel Slide, Metal-to-Metal
Shutoff Class Class V (FCI 70-2)
Standards ASME B16.34
Valve Size Standard NPS
Valve Type Gate, Engineered Product
Media Water, Steam, Hot Water
Stem Adjustable packing
  • A range of compact pressure seal gate valves designed according to ASME B16.34.
  • All range is offered in four standard cast materials: WCB (generally used on feed water lines), WC6 and WC9 (both used on steam lines), C12A (proposed for high temp. applications).
  • End to end dimensions as per ASME B16.10 short pattern.
  • Available in wedge gate and parallel slide configurations.
  • Seats are welded in.
  • Position indicator is offered as standard.
  • Stellite® gr. 6 overlay on seat and wedge or disc; Stellite® gr. 21 overlay on backseat.
  • Pressure seal gasket has trapezoidal shape for a low load on bolting, and is supplied in graphite with integral stainless steel anti-extrusion protection.
  • Standard ISO top mounting for easy assembly of any type of actuator or bevel gear.
  • Available options: wedge vent hole or overpressure pipe, by-pass, limit switch in open or closed position.
  • Valves are offered as standard with manual operators (Hand wheel or bevel gear depending on size). Actuated options such as electric, pneumatic or hydraulic are available.

Questions about the product?

Fill out the form below and we will contact you with answers to your questions