Fisher 685 Series piston actuators

Fisher 685 Series piston actuators

Fisher™ 685 series piston actuators provide medium to high thrust output for a variety of medium to very large Fisher sliding-stem valves, including the easy-e™, HP, EH, FB, and 461 valves. The double-acting design of the actuator results in stiff, precise positioning. Spring-return constructions are also available and offer a fail open or closed mode of operation when paired with a valve.

Any questions?

Erik Rune
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +46 54-57 92 31

Erik.Rune@askalon.se

Kenneth Olsson
Account Manager
Phone. +46 54-57 92 04

Kenneth.Olsson@askalon.se

Martin Pettersson
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +46 54-57 92 40

Martin.Pettersson@askalon.se

Niklas Pettersson
Account Manager
Phone. +46 54-57 92 09

Niklas.Pettersson@askalon.se

Laila Myrhdal Madsen
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +45 2112 3345

Laila.Madsen@askalon.dk

Morten Noppenau
Area Account Manager East
Mob. +45 2121 3491

Morten.Noppenau@askalon.dk

Peder Hvidberg
Area Account Manager West
Phone. +45 2178 5053

Peder.Hvidberg@askalon.dk

Satu Mäkelä
Key Account Manager
Phone. +358 207 416 207

Satu.Makela@askalon.fi

Taneli Luhanko
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +358 207 416 202
Mob. +358 407 574 208

Taneli.Luhanko@askalon.fi

Actuation Double-acting, Spring-return, Linear
Certifications PED, CUTR, ATEX, SIL capable
Control Type Throttling, Positioning
Operating Temperature Standard Temperature
Power Source Pneumatic
Process Control On/Off, Throttling, Positioning
Valve Type  Angle Valve, Globe Valve

 

  • Maximum thrusts of up to 354 kN (79,000 lbf) can be produced, depending on construction.
  • Depending on size, strokes of up to 610 mm (24 in) are available.
  • The double-acting construction allows for stiff, precise positioning.
  • A side-mounted handwheel is available for all sizes except the size 28, which uses a hydraulic hand pump for manual override control.
  • Internal bias spring constructions are available for applications requiring a mechanical fail mode.
  • Low friction piston seals and cylinder coatings reduce sliding friction and wear

 

Questions about the product?

Fill out the form below and we will contact you with answers to your questions