Fisher V250 Control Valve

Fisher V250 Control Valve

The Fisher™ V250 control valve is a heavy-duty, flangeless throttling ball valve often used to control flow in gas transmission lines, gas distribution, and liquid pipelines. Available with a single ball seal, flow ring, or dual-seal construction.

Any questions?

Erik Rune
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +46 54-57 92 31

Erik.Rune@askalon.se

Kenneth Olsson
Account Manager
Phone. +46 54-57 92 04

Kenneth.Olsson@askalon.se

Martin Pettersson
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +46 54-57 92 40

Martin.Pettersson@askalon.se

Niklas Pettersson
Account Manager
Phone. +46 54-57 92 09

Niklas.Pettersson@askalon.se

Laila Myrhdal Madsen
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +45 2112 3345

Laila.Madsen@askalon.dk

Morten Noppenau
Area Account Manager East
Mob. +45 2121 3491

Morten.Noppenau@askalon.dk

Peder Hvidberg
Area Account Manager West
Phone. +45 2178 5053

Peder.Hvidberg@askalon.dk

Satu Mäkelä
Key Account Manager
Phone. +358 207 416 207

Satu.Makela@askalon.fi

Taneli Luhanko
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +358 207 416 202
Mob. +358 407 574 208

Taneli.Luhanko@askalon.fi

Certifications CUTR, PED, CRN, Fugitive Emission, NACE
Flow Characteristics Linear
Material Carbon Steel, Stainless, Duplex
Operating Temperature Standard Temperature
Pressure Class ASME
Process Connection Type Flanged
Shutoff Class Class IV (FCI 70-2)
Valve Size NPS 4, NPS 6, NPS 8, NPS 10, NPS 12, NPS 16, NPS 20, NPS 24
  • Tapered-polygon ball-to-shaft connection and clamped splined actuator connection remove lost motion or deadband from the drive train.
  • Reduced ball port design provides a modified equal percentage flow characteristic and an excellent response characteristic.
  • Materials are available for applications handling sour service. These materials comply with the requirements of NACE MR0175-2002.
  • Pressure-balanced drive shaft design with PTFE-lined bearings and pressure-assisted shaft sealing arrangement provides for a long life of reliable service.
  • Two-piece ball and shaft assembly allows for complete trim overhaul; parts replacement is kept to a minimum.
  • The optional live-loaded packing system is designed with very smooth shaft surfaces and live loading to provide excellent sealing.
  • The optional live-loaded packing system is designed with very smooth shaft surfaces and live loading to provide excellent sealing.

Questions about the product?

Fill out the form below and we will contact you with answers to your questions