Fisher Vee-Ball V150S Flanged Control Valve

Fisher Vee-Ball V150S Flanged Control Valve

The Fisher™ Vee-Ball™ V150S control valve offers a rugged construction, highly wear-resistant trim materials, and an unrestricted straight through flow path which makes this valve ideal for controlling the most abrasive of slurries. The design is particularly effective in minimizing erosive damage to the adjoining pipework, thereby providing greater operational safety and service life.

Any questions?

Erik Rune
Solution Seller
Phone. +46 54-57 92 31

Erik.Rune@askalon.se

Kenneth Olsson
Account Manager
Phone. +46 54-57 92 04

Kenneth.Olsson@askalon.se

Martin Pettersson
Solution Seller
Phone. +46 54-57 92 40

Martin.Pettersson@askalon.se

Niklas Pettersson
Account Manager
Phone. +46 54-57 92 09

Niklas.Pettersson@askalon.se

Rickard Andersson
Account Manager
Phone. +46 40-33 02 34

Rickard.Andersson@askalon.se

Morten Noppenau
Area Account Manager East
Mob. +45 2121 3491

Morten.Noppenau@askalon.dk

Peder Hvidberg
Area Account Manager West
Phone. +45 2178 5053

Peder.Hvidberg@askalon.dk

Satu Mäkelä
Key Account Manager
Phone. +358 207 416 207

Satu.Makela@askalon.fi

Taneli Luhanko
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +358 207 416 202
Mob. +358 407 574 208

Taneli.Luhanko@askalon.fi

Certifications ATEX, CUTR, PED, CRN, Fugitive Emission, NACE
Critical Service Dirty Service, Erosive, General Service
Flow Characteristics Equal Percentage
Material Carbon Steel
Operating Temperature Standard Temperature
Pressure Class ASME
Process Connection Type Flanged
Shutoff Class Class I (FCI 70-2)
Valve Size NPS 3, NPS 4, NPS 6, NPS 8, NPS 10, NPS 12
Valve Size Standard NPS

 

  • The valve body, shaft, and bearings are fully protected by hard wear-resistant trim materials.
  • The throttled flow stream is guided through a specially shaped flow ring to minimize turbulence and impingement on the pipe wall.
  • When used in reverse flow mode, it keeps the high velocity down stream of the vena contracta within the flow ring bore at the outlet of the valve. Compared with other styles of valves, the exit flow is essentially parallel with the flow ring wall and a minimum of flow impingement occurs.
  • Full flanging on the valve body allows the valve body to be easily aligned centrally with the pipe flanges, an essential requirement in avoiding erosion across the flange faces.
  • Precise contouring of the V-notch ball provides a modified equal percentage flow characteristic.
  • The valve body, complete with flanges, is made from a one-piece casting. No welding is employed

 

Questions about the product?

Fill out the form below and we will contact you with answers to your questions