Lunkenheimer Figure K4050 Angle Valve

Lunkenheimer Figure K4050 Angle Valve

Lunkenheimer™ K4050 inline Y-body isolation valve is specially designed for severe service in mining applications where scale and erosion are present.

Any questions?

Fredrik Malmström
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +46 40-33 02 33

Fredrik.Malmstrom@askalon.se

Johan Riedenlow
Account Manager
Phone. +46 40-33 02 30

Johan.Riedenlow@askalon.se

Anders Praem
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +45 2137 7759

Anders.Praem@askalon.dk

Kenn Gerwien
Area Account Manager East
Phone. +45 2346 5513

Kenn.Gerwien@askalon.dk

Joonas Jägerroos
Inside Sales Engineer
Mob. +358 40 610 4439

Joonas.Jagerroos@askalon.fi

Tommi Penttilä
Sales Manager Isolation Valves
Phone. +358 207 416 208

Tommi.Penttila@askalon.fi

Certifications PED
End Connection Flanged
Material Carbon Steel
Operating Temperature Greater Than 400 F (204 C)
Pressure Class ASME, PN
Process Connection Type CL150RF
Seat/Seal Type Metal-to-Metal
Shutoff Class API 598
Standards ASME B16.34
Style Angle Valves
Valve Size Standard DN, NPS
Valve Type Angle Valve
Media Aggressive Liquids/Gases
Stem Adjustable packing
  • The Inline Y-body design allows less flow restriction, reduced pressure drop and easier installation.
  • All valves feature venturi style inlet throat design which increases fluid velocity across seating area to reduce scale formation.
  • High precision machining results in superior disc to seat interfacing for tight shut-off.
  • Split body design allows for easy maintenance.
  • Bolted bonnet.
  • Carbon steel body, connector and yoke.
  • Design offers low torque and easy manual operation.
  • Replaceable surface-hardened stellite facing disc and seats allows use in severe applications such as slurries and other abrasive media.
  • Larger stem diameter of stainless steel for strength and stiffness.
  • Rugged gland packing specially selected considering severe alumina service.
  • Design to ASME B16.34
  • Tested as per API 598

Questions about the product?

Fill out the form below and we will contact you with answers to your questions