Sempell Dewrance Low Pressure Parallel Slide Valve

Sempell Dewrance Low Pressure Parallel Slide Valve

Sempell™ parallel slide gate valve for low pressure with low operating torque. Lower pressure-drop and lower operating force compared to wedge gate valve. Seals on position not torque. DN65-500, ASME Class 300 och 600.

Any questions?

Fredrik Malmström
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +46 40-33 02 33

Fredrik.Malmstrom@askalon.se

Linda Grönqvist
Application Engineer
Phone. +46 40-33 02 32

Linda.Gronqvist@askalon.se

Anders Praem
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +45 2137 7759

Anders.Praem@askalon.dk

Frank Kirk Hansen
Area Account Manager West
Phone. +45 4053 6511

Frank.Kirk@askalon.dk

Kenn Gerwien
Area Account Manager East
Phone. +45 2346 5513

Kenn.Gerwien@askalon.dk

Slawka Pedersen
Inside Sales Manager
Phone. +45 2137 7702

Slawka.Pedersen@askalon.dk

Joonas Jägerroos
Inside Sales Engineer
Mob. +358 40 610 4439

Joonas.Jagerroos@askalon.fi

Tommi Penttilä
Sales Manager Isolation Valves
Phone. +358 207 416 208

Tommi.Penttila@askalon.fi

Certifications India Boiler Registration, ASME B31.1, PED
End Connection Butt Weld, Flanged
Application Boiler, Balance of Plant, Steam turbine, Steam Headers, HRSG, High Temp, Evaporators & Recovery Boiler, Cogeneration, Boilers
Body Design Top Entry, Long Pattern
Material Carbon Steel, Steel, Alloy
Operating Temperature High Temperature
Pressure Class ASME
Process Connection Type CL600RF, CL300RF, BWE, 600RF, 300RF
Seat/Seal Type Parallel Slide, Metal-to-Metal
Shutoff Class Class V (FCI 70-2)
Standards ASME B16.34
Style Direct-Operated
Valve Size 5 inch, 6 inch (DN150) and Larger, NPS 2-1/2 / DN 65, NPS 3 / DN 80, NPS 4 / DN 100
Valve Size Standard NPS
Valve Type Gate
  • Excellent reliability
  • Self cleaning action between disk and seat
  • Welded-in seats hard-faced with Stellite® or equivalent
  • Low cost maintenance
  • Lower operating forces than wedge gate design
  • Interchangability of pa
  • Improved performance
  • Lower pressure drop characteristic than wedge gate valve
  • Reduced actuator size/cost by 30% when compared to wedge gate
  • Improved sealing assisted by line pressure
  • Low operating torque
  • seals on position not torque

Questions about the product?

Fill out the form below and we vill contact you with answers to your qusestions