Sempell Model 179 Turbine Drain Valve

Sempell Model 179 Turbine Drain Valve

Sempell™ model 179 is turbine drain valve for all applications for turbine drain.
Safe start-up of the turbine requires drainage and preheating of the turbine body. During turbine start-up, the valve is opened until the working temperature is reached and accordingly, the outlet media changes from water to steam. The turbine drainage valves are equipped with a heavy duty trim and flow path, dealing with the phase change during operation. Electrical actuation or handwheel is suitable.

Any questions?

Fredrik Andrée
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +46 54-57 92 41

Fredrik.Andree@askalon.se

Joachim Nyqvist
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +46 54-57 92 17

Joachim.Nyqvist@askalon.se

Anders Praem
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +45 2137 7759

Anders.Praem@askalon.dk

Frank Kirk Hansen
Area Account Manager West
Phone. +45 4053 6511

Frank.Kirk@askalon.dk

Slawka Pedersen
Inside Sales Manager
Phone. +45 2137 7702

Slawka.Pedersen@askalon.dk

Joonas Jägerroos
Inside Sales Engineer
Mob. +358 40 610 4439

Joonas.Jagerroos@askalon.fi

Size DN 20 to DN 65, NPS ¾ to 2½ 
Pressure PN 100 to 400, Rating class 150–2500 
Temperature –28°C to 625°C, –20°F to 1100°F 
Material 1.7380/ 1.4903/1.0460/1.5415
SA182 F22 / SA182 F91 / SA 105
Other materials on request
Connection Butt weld ends acc. to ASME B16.25
Socket weld ends acc. to ASME B16.11
Other connections on request

 

  • Die-forged body
  • Bonnet/body one-piece design
  • Stellited seat
  • Guided disk
  • Dust-tight enclosure of actuator head
  • Easy changeover to actuator
  • Position indicator
  • Small driving forces
  • Low pressure loss
  • Easy to maintain
  • 1 or 3 pressure stage(s)

 

Questions about the product?

Fill out the form below and we will contact you with answers to your questions