Sempell SSS9 Main Steam Isolation Valve

Sempell SSS9 Main Steam Isolation Valve

Sempell™ SSS9 is a BWR main steam isolation valve. Y-pattern valve, first barrier inside containment, ensuring fast closing in emergency modes. Angle type valve, second barrier outside containment. System media operated for fast closing.

System medium-operated with a permanent magnet to keep the valve open in absence of system pressure Stroke time: 1-2s.

Any questions?

Linda Grönqvist
Application Engineer
Phone. +46 40-33 02 32

Linda.Gronqvist@askalon.se

Mats Görrel
Account Manager Nuclear
Phone. +46 54-57 92 21

Mats.Gorrel@askalon.se

Anders Praem
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +45 2137 7759

Anders.Praem@askalon.dk

Frank Kirk Hansen
Area Account Manager West
Phone. +45 4053 6511

Frank.Kirk@askalon.dk

Slawka Pedersen
Inside Sales Manager
Phone. +45 2137 7702

Slawka.Pedersen@askalon.dk

Elsa Mehto
Inside Sales Engineer Nuclear
Phone. +358 207 416 203
Mob. +358 400 818 441

Elsa.Mehto@askalon.fi

Henna Ketoja
Inside Sales Engineer
Mob. +358 400 612 124

Henna.Ketoja@askalon.fi

Risto Wallin
Country Manager Askalon, Finland
Phone. +358 207 416 209
Mob. +358 400 448 248

Risto.Wallin@askalon.fi

Size Up to NPS 18 / DN 450
Pressure class 900 / PN 160
Body material Cast steel WCB with stubs of forged steel A105 (1.0460)
Qualification Sempell laboratory

Questions about the product?

Fill out the form below and we will contact you with answers to your questions