Vanessa Series 30,000 (Cryogenic Configuration)

Vanessa Series 30,000 (Cryogenic Configuration)

Vanessa™ series 30,000 is a virtually maintenance-free valve with tightness, operability and torque demand unaffected by cryogenic conditions and severe temperature fluctuations.

Any questions?

Bernhard Witzelsteiner
East Area Sales Manager
Phone. +46 70 378 83 35

Bernhard.Witzelsteiner@askalon.se

Daniel Holmberg
West Area Sales Manager
Mob. +46 73 075 23 49

Daniel.Holmberg@askalon.se

Fredrik Fröman
Service Technician
Phone. +46 54-57 92 35

Fredrik.Froman@askalon.se

Fredrik Malmström
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +46 40-33 02 33

Fredrik.Malmstrom@askalon.se

Johan Riedenlow
South Area Sales Manager
Phone. +46 40-33 02 30

Johan.Riedenlow@askalon.se

Anders Praem
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +45 2137 7759

Anders.Praem@askalon.dk

Kenn Gerwien
Area Account Manager East
Phone. +45 2346 5513

Kenn.Gerwien@askalon.dk

Slawka Pedersen
Inside Sales Manager
Phone. +45 2137 7702

Slawka.Pedersen@askalon.dk

Joonas Jägerroos
Inside Sales Engineer
Mob. +358 40 610 4439

Joonas.Jagerroos@askalon.fi

Tommi Penttilä
Sales Manager Isolation Valves
Phone. +358 207 416 208
Mob. +358 40 5122 308

Tommi.Penttila@askalon.fi

Sizes DN 80 - 1800 (NPS 3 - 72)
Pressure ratings ASME class 150 - 900; EN PN 10 - 160
Temperature range -254°C to +250°C (-425°F to +482°F)
Design Standards API 609, EN 593; ASME B16.34, EN 12516
Flange Standards ASME B16.5/ASME B16.47; EN 1092-1
Face to face ISO 5752; EN 558; ASME B16.10; API 609
Buttweld ends ASME B16.25; EN 12627
Buttweld top entry ends Vanessa standard

 

  • Non-rubbing 90-degree rotation and metal-to-metal torque seating provide bi-directional zero leakage tightness to ISO 5208, EN 12266-1 and API 598.
  • Bolted extended bonnet protects packing from cryogenic service temperatures.
  • Forged one-piece Nitronic® 50 metal seal ring ensures high corrosion resistance and keeps important mechanical features at low temperatures.
  • Buttweld top entry design allows access without removing the valve body from the line.
  • Stellite® grade 21 overlay seats are maintenance-free.
  • Robust and fire-resistant all-metal construction.
  • Spot-faced flanges ensure maximum joint-to-pipe integrity.
  • Robust one-piece shaft designed to transfer/maintain torque efficiently.
  • Two-piece packing gland and graphite packing minimize external emission risk.
  • Key secured shaft-to-disc connection for maximum shaft integrity.
  • Heavy duty bearings withstand high pressure loads and wear.
  • Braided graphite bearing protectors prevent dirt intrusion, ensuring constant running torque and valve operability

 

Questions about the product?

Fill out the form below and we vill contact you with answers to your qusestions