Biffi Morin B/C Low Pressure Actuators

Biffi Morin B/C Low Pressure Actuators

B series - Ductile iron w/ stainless steel cylinders. C series - Ductile iron w/ carbon steel cylinders. Spring return and double acting actuators. Quarter-turn output torques to 158200 Nm.

Any questions?

Fredrik Andrée
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +46 54-57 92 41

Fredrik.Andree@askalon.se

Fredrik Ekeroth
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +46 54-57 92 06

Fredrik.Ekeroth@askalon.se

Fredrik Malmström
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +46 40-33 02 33

Fredrik.Malmstrom@askalon.se

Anders Praem
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +45 2137 7759

Anders.Praem@askalon.dk

Frank Kirk Hansen
Area Account Manager West
Phone. +45 4053 6511

Frank.Kirk@askalon.dk

Kenn Gerwien
Area Account Manager East
Phone. +45 2346 5513

Kenn.Gerwien@askalon.dk

Joonas Jägerroos
Inside Sales Engineer
Mob. +358 40 610 4439

Joonas.Jagerroos@askalon.fi

Tommi Penttilä
Sales Manager Isolation Valves
Phone. +358 207 416 208

Tommi.Penttila@askalon.fi

Supply pressure 3 to 11 barg
Supply medium Air or any gas compatible with materials of construction
Standard range -29°C to 99°C
Optional range -54°C to 149°C
Angular rotation 90 degrees (adjustable between 82 and 98 degrees)
Mounting pattern ISO 5211
Protection IP66
Certification SIL3 capable
  • Ductile iron housing, piston and end caps provide long life and durable, cost-effective operation.
  • High strength alloy steel or 17-4PH stainless output shaft transmits torque without fatigue.
  • Sintered bronze or PTFE composite output shaft bushings eliminate side loading of valve stem to maximize stem packing performance.
  • Strong, corrosion-resistant chrome-plated steel piston rod for enduring high cycle applications.
  • Sintered bronze piston rod bushings provide low-friction support and precise alignment to increase efficiency, reduce maintenance and extend actuator life.
  • Heat-treated stainless steel thrust pin and rollers transfer piston force to yoke to reduce friction for longer life and more efficient torque transmission.
  • PTFE guide bands ensure low-friction piston guidance, protecting cylinder walls from scoring and extending seal performance with a continuous cylinder wiping action.
  • Bi-directional travel stops provide accurate valve rotation adjustment.
  • NAMUR drive slot maintains a compact assembly for accessory-driven components with no couplings necessary.
  • Tectyl-coated springs need no special tools to be disarmed safely and easily, reducing down time.
  • Easily removable housing cover provides easy access for yoke mechanism inspection.

Questions about the product?

Fill out the form below and we will contact you with answers to your questions