Desuperheaters

​Easy control of steam temperature.
Desuperheaters are used in different applications for reducing the temperature of superheated steam down to nearly saturation temperature or other desired level. With steam that is close to the saturation, it is possible to recover a large part of the energy used in for evaporation. Efficient and accurate cooling is therefore important to obtain high efficiency in heat transfer processes, but also to protect downstream equipment from high temperatures.
Desuperheater are available for installation in pipes from DN 25 to DN 1500 (NPS 1 to NPS 60) and can reduce the temperature of overheated steam down to saturation temperature.
Askalon designs the most effective solution with the control valve as well as the desuperheater to meet the demands of the customers application.

Water ring nozzle

Any questions?

Gert Andrée
Manager Engineering
Phone. +46 54-57 92 19

Gert.Andree@askalon.se

Malin Pluto
Trainee
Phone. +46 54-57 92 34

Malin.Pluto@askalon.se

Per Nordquist
Process Engineer, Engineering dept.
Phone. +46 54-57 92 38

Per.Nordquist@askalon.se

Sören Kindlund
Process Engineer, Engineering dept.
Phone. +46 54-57 92 18

Soren.Kindlund@askalon.se

Klaus Høi
Country Manager Askalon, Denmark
Phone. +45 7070 1275
Mob. +45 2390 3333

Klaus.Hoi@askalon.dk

Risto Wallin
Country Manager Askalon, Finland
Phone. +358 207 416 209
Mob. +358 400 448 248

Risto.Wallin@askalon.fi

Satu Mäkelä
Area Sales Manager
Phone. +358 207 416 207
Mob. +358 50 385 1020

Satu.Makela@askalon.fi