Injection style nozzle

Injection style nozzle

A desuperheater with mechanical atomization and variable-geometry for use in applications with moderate load variations. Available with 1-4 nozzles. Installation through flanged connection to pipe sizes DN 200 - DN 1500 (NPS 8 - NPS 60). Maximum Cv 15.

Available with liner for demanding applications where temperature differences are high. The liner minimizes the potential for thermal shock when cool water is introduced to the unit that is already heated to the operating steam temperature.

The liner protects against thermal shock when the temperature difference between steam and spraywater is greater than 500° F (278° C).

Any questions?

Gert Andrée
Senior Process Engineer
Phone. +46 54-57 92 19

Gert.Andree@askalon.se

Malin Pluto
Process Engineer, Engineering dept.
Phone. +46 54-57 92 34

Malin.Pluto@askalon.se

Per Nordquist
Process Engineer, Engineering dept.
Phone. +46 54-57 92 38

Per.Nordquist@askalon.se

Sören Kindlund
Engineering Manager
Phone. +46 54-57 92 18

Soren.Kindlund@askalon.se

Klaus Høi
Country Manager Askalon, Denmark
Phone. +45 7070 1275

Klaus.Hoi@askalon.dk

Peder Hvidberg
Area Account Manager West
Phone. +45 2178 5053

Peder.Hvidberg@askalon.dk

Elsa Mehto
Inside Sales Engineer Nuclear
Phone. +358 207 416 203
Mob. +358 400 818 441

Elsa.Mehto@askalon.fi

Risto Wallin
Country Manager Askalon, Finland
Phone. +358 207 416 209
Mob. +358 400 448 248

Risto.Wallin@askalon.fi