Fisher 1061 pneumatic piston rotary actuator

Fisher 1061 pneumatic piston rotary actuator

The Fisher™ 1061 actuator is used to operate splined shaft rotary control valves, such as Fisher Vee-Ball™ valves, eccentric disk valves, and butterfly valves. The actuator/valve body linkage of this actuator can be positioned for either push-down-to-open or push-down-to-close action. Additionally, the 1061 actuator can be used with a two-position control signal for on/off service or with a valve positioner for throttling service.

Any questions?

Erik Rune
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +46 54-57 92 31

Erik.Rune@askalon.se

Kenneth Olsson
Account Manager
Phone. +46 54-57 92 04

Kenneth.Olsson@askalon.se

Martin Pettersson
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +46 54-57 92 40

Martin.Pettersson@askalon.se

Niklas Pettersson
Account Manager
Phone. +46 54-57 92 09

Niklas.Pettersson@askalon.se

Laila Myrhdal Madsen
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +45 2112 3345

Laila.Madsen@askalon.dk

Morten Noppenau
Area Account Manager East
Mob. +45 2121 3491

Morten.Noppenau@askalon.dk

Peder Hvidberg
Area Account Manager West
Phone. +45 2178 5053

Peder.Hvidberg@askalon.dk

Satu Mäkelä
Key Account Manager
Phone. +358 207 416 207

Satu.Makela@askalon.fi

Taneli Luhanko
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +358 207 416 202
Mob. +358 407 574 208

Taneli.Luhanko@askalon.fi

Certifications PED, CRN
Critical Service Steam Conditioning
Flow Characteristics Equal percentage, Modified equal percentage, Linear, Special characterization
Material SA105, F22, F91
Operating Temperature High Temperature
Pressure Class ASME
Process Connection Type Flanged
Shutoff Class Class V (FCI 70-2)
Valve Size NPS 3, NPS 4
Valve Size Standard NPS
  • Custom designed bodies with a probe-style desuperheater, matched with multiple trim styles are able to meet almost any face-to-face, piping, or application requirements.
  • Optimized spray pattern with AF nozzle technology allows for a wide operating range to achieve optimal mixing and quick vaporization at all flowing conditions.
  • Nozzles can be easily removed, maintained, or replaced without having to replace the entire unit.
  • The nozzle mount is engineered to minimize the potential for excitation due to vortex shedding and flow induced vibration.
  • Multiple nozzle configurations are available to provide medium to large amounts of spraywater to cool steam to the required temperature.
  • Uses a forged construction, optimized to move weld joints away from high stress regions.
  • An integral thermal liner inside the desuperheater body pipe minimizes the potential for thermal shock when cool water is introduced.
  • Increased wear-resistance of hardened, stainless steel trim means longer lasting service. When inspection or maintenance is necessary, the body can stay in the pipeline during removal of trim parts. Maintenance is simple and can easily be performed using common tools.
  • Rugged seat guiding and cage guiding provides increased valve plug stability, which reduces vibration and mechanical noise.
  • Valve trim is capable of full pressure drops and, in most cases, common with the Fisher easy-e™ and HP valves which reduces trim inventory costs.

Questions about the product?

Fill out the form below and we will contact you with answers to your questions