Fisher 2500 Pneumatic Level Controller

Fisher 2500 Pneumatic Level Controller

Fisher™ 2500 pneumatic level controllers provide rugged, dependable, and simply constructed pneumatic instrumentation for liquid level, interface level, and density service.

Any questions?

Fredrik Andrée
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +46 54-57 92 41

Fredrik.Andree@askalon.se

Joachim Nyqvist
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +46 54-57 92 17

Joachim.Nyqvist@askalon.se

Anders Praem
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +45 2137 7759

Anders.Praem@askalon.dk

Frank Kirk Hansen
Area Account Manager
Phone. +45 4053 6511

Frank.Kirk@askalon.dk

Anne Keto
South Area Sales Manager
Mob. +358 40 668 8648

Anne.Keto@Askalon.fi

Joonas Jägerroos
Inside Sales Engineer
Mob. +358 40 610 4439

Joonas.Jagerroos@askalon.fi

Area Classification Group II Category 2 Gas and Dust
Certifications ATEX, PED, CUTR
Diagnostics No
Max Outlet Pressure 35 psi
Mounting Type 249 Series Torque Tube Arm Mounted
Operating Temperature Standard Temperature
Position Control On/Off, Control, Monitoring
Process Control Level
Supply Media Air, Natural Gas
  • Set point, proportional valve opening, and reset changes are made with simple dial knob controls.
  • Few moving parts are used. A knife-edged driver bearing in the sensor and the plated brass instrument case ball bearing for the torque tube rotary shaft help to provide low-friction operation.
  • Available in a variety of orientations and connection styles, and all sensors can be either right- or left-hand mounted.
  • Displacer reaction to small specific gravity changes allows these instruments to be used for level, interface of two fluids, and density applications where a response to low levels of input signal change is required.
  • Action is field reversible from direct to reverse or vice versa, without additional parts.
  • Supply pressure conservation is enhanced in all constructions because relay exhaust opens only when input signal changes.
  • Comes standard with a liquid damping orifice in the lower equalizing connection for the cage sensor that helps provide additional stability.

Questions about the product?

Fill out the form below and we vill contact you with answers to your qusestions