Fisher 3570 Pneumatic Valve Positioner

Fisher 3570 Pneumatic Valve Positioner

Fisher™ 3570 pneumatic valve positioners are used with control valve assemblies to provide an accurate valve stem position that is proportional to the input signal received from a control device. These positioners are normally used with pneumatic piston actuators. However, product types within the 3570 family can be used with pneumatic, long-stroke, cylinder, or pneumatic diaphragm actuators. 

Any questions?

Erik Rune
Solution Seller
Phone. +46 54-57 92 31

Erik.Rune@askalon.se

Joakim Karlsson
Solution Seller
Phone. +46 54-57 92 16

Joakim.Karlsson@askalon.se

Jörgen Sundin
Solution Seller
Phone. +46 54-57 92 12

Jorgen.Sundin@askalon.se

Niklas Pettersson
Account Manager
Phone. +46 54-57 92 09

Niklas.Pettersson@askalon.se

Klaus Bergmann
Area Account Manager East & West
Phone. +45 2112 3345

Klaus.Bergmann@askalon.dk

Peder Hvidberg
Area Account Manager West
Phone. +45 2178 5053

Peder.Hvidberg@askalon.dk

Pekka Immonen
Key Account Manager
Mob. +358 45 168 8355

Pekka.Immonen@askalon.fi

Taneli Luhanko
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +358 207 416 202
Mob. +358 40 757 4208

Taneli.Luhanko@askalon.fi

Area Classification ATEX Group II Category 2 Gas and Dust, CUTR for Groups II/III Category 2 Equipment
Certifications ATEX, CUTR, PED
Communication Protocol 3-15 or 6-30 psi, 0.2 -1.0 or 0.4 -2.0 bar Pneumatic Signal
Diagnostics No
Input Signal Pneumatic
Max Outlet Pressure 150 psi
Mounting Type Actuator Mounted
Operating Temperature Standard Temperature, High Temperature
Position Control Modulating
Safety Certification NIL
Supply Media Air, Natural Gas
  • Actuator with or without positioners and snubbers is available in an assortment of sizes, stroking speeds, thrusts, and travels to handle most control requirements.
  • Yokeless construction permits a low-profile assembly by allowing close coupling to the control device; either through a bracket or, with some versions, by direct mounting on a bonnet flange.
  • The cylinder (and 3570 positioner if used) can operate with supply pressures as low as 2.4 bar (35 psig) or as high as 10.3 bar (150 psig).
  • Actuators have maximum rated travels of up to 206 mm (8.125 inches).
  • Positioner/actuator action is easily reversed in the field with no additional parts. Positioner sensitivity, travel span, and travel starting point are factory set and need to be reset only if operating conditions have changed or if the positioner has been reversed.

Questions about the product?

Fill out the form below and we will contact you with answers to your questions