Fisher 3661 Electro-Pneumatic Positioner

Fisher 3661 Electro-Pneumatic Positioner

Fisher™ 3661 electro-pneumatic single-acting positioners are used with various actuators on sliding-stem valves for throttling applications. These rugged positioners provide a valve position proportional to a pneumatic input or a standard millampere DC input signal received from a control device. 

Any questions?

Erik Rune
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +46 54-57 92 31

Erik.Rune@askalon.se

Kenneth Olsson
Account Manager
Phone. +46 54-57 92 04

Kenneth.Olsson@askalon.se

Martin Pettersson
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +46 54-57 92 40

Martin.Pettersson@askalon.se

Patrik Andreasson
Account Manager
Mob. +46 72 222 76 31

Patrik.Andreasson@askalon.se

Rickard Andersson
Account Manager
Phone. +46 40-33 02 34

Rickard.Andersson@askalon.se

Laila Myrhdal Madsen
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +45 2112 3345

Laila.Madsen@askalon.dk

Morten Noppenau
Area Account Manager East
Mob. +45 2121 3491

Morten.Noppenau@askalon.dk

Peder Hvidberg
Area Account Manager West
Phone. +45 2178 5053

Peder.Hvidberg@askalon.dk

Satu Mäkelä
Key Account Manager
Phone. +358 207 416 207

Satu.Makela@askalon.fi

Taneli Luhanko
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +358 207 416 202
Mob. +358 407 574 208

Taneli.Luhanko@askalon.fi

Area Classification Intrinsically Safe, Non-incendive, Dust
Certifications CSA, FM, ATEX, IECEx, CUTR, Peso, KGS, INMETRO, RCM
Communication Protocol 4-20mA Analog
Diagnostics No
Input Signal Electric
Max Outlet Pressure 90 psi
Mounting Type Actuator Mounted
Operating Temperature Standard Temperature
Position Control Modulating
Safety Certification NIL
Supply Media Air
  • Positioner design provides accurate, fast-responding instruments able to withstand the vibrations of most plant environments. Low steady-state air consumption contributes to efficient operation.
  • Easily adjustable gain and damping adjustments fine tune the positioner stability to specific application requirements.
  • Positioner accepts a standard milliampere DC input signal from a control device. This positioner provides split range capabilities and adjustable zero and spans.
  • Most of the parts for 3661 positioners are interchangeable; requiring fewer spare parts to support these positioners.
  • The case and cover are designed to withstand mechanical vibration and rough handling.
  • Zero and span adjustments can be made with the cover in place.
  • To support diagnostic testing of valve/actuator/positioner packages with the FlowScanner™ valve diagnostic system, connectors, piping, and other hardware can be installed between the 3661 positioner and the actuator.

Questions about the product?

Fill out the form below and we will contact you with answers to your questions