Fisher 3720 Electro-Pneumatic Positioner

Fisher 3720 Electro-Pneumatic Positioner

Fisher™ 3720 electro-pneumatic positioners are designed for use with either diaphragm or piston rotary actuators. These positioners provide a valve ball or disk position for a specific input signal. The 3720 is created by the addition of a Fisher 3722 electro-pneumatic converter to the 3710 positioner. The positioner provides a valve position in response to a DC current input signal and can easily be configured as single- or double-acting for rotary actuators. 

Any questions?

Erik Rune
Solution Seller
Phone. +46 54-57 92 31

Erik.Rune@askalon.se

Kenneth Olsson
Account Manager
Phone. +46 54-57 92 04

Kenneth.Olsson@askalon.se

Martin Pettersson
Solution Seller
Phone. +46 54-57 92 40

Martin.Pettersson@askalon.se

Patrik Andreasson
Account Manager
Mob. +46 72 222 76 31

Patrik.Andreasson@askalon.se

Rickard Andersson
Account Manager
Phone. +46 40-33 02 34

Rickard.Andersson@askalon.se

Laila Myrhdal Madsen
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +45 2112 3345

Laila.Madsen@askalon.dk

Morten Noppenau
Area Account Manager East
Mob. +45 2121 3491

Morten.Noppenau@askalon.dk

Peder Hvidberg
Area Account Manager West
Phone. +45 2178 5053

Peder.Hvidberg@askalon.dk

Satu Mäkelä
Key Account Manager
Phone. +358 207 416 207

Satu.Makela@askalon.fi

Taneli Luhanko
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +358 207 416 202
Mob. +358 407 574 208

Taneli.Luhanko@askalon.fi

Area Classification Explosion Proof, Intrinsically Safe, Non-incendive, Dust
Certifications CSA, FM, ATEX, IECEx, CUTR, Peso, KGS, INMETRO, NEPSI, RCM
Communication Protocol 4-20mA Analog
Data Interface Wired
Diagnostics No
Input Signal Electric
Max Outlet Pressure 150 psi
Mounting Type Actuator Mounted
Operating Temperature Standard Temperature, High Temperature
Position Control Modulating
Process Control Flow, Pressure, Temperature, Level
Safety Certification NIL
Supply Media Air
  • 3720 positioners use field-proven spool valve technology for a simple design that gives accurate, fast-responding operation with high cycle life.
  • Case, components, and gasket materials withstand harsh environments.
  • With EPDM O-rings and input module diaphragm, 3720 positioners can be used in low temperature applications.
  • Can be used in applications with special material requirements, as in the food and beverage industry, pharmaceuticals, and tobacco processing.
  • With the cover removed, all internal components are easily accessed.
  • Changes in supply pressure and ambient temperature have minimal effect on positioner operation.
  • To support diagnostic testing of valve/actuator/positioner packages, connectors, piping, and other hardware can be installed between the positioner and the actuator.
  • Standard, low-profile indicator or optional beacon-style indicator mount easily to the positioner cover.

Questions about the product?

Fill out the form below and we will contact you with answers to your questions