Fisher 4196 Temperature Indicating Controller

Fisher 4196 Temperature Indicating Controller

Fisher™ 4196 temperature indicating controllers show process temperature and set point on an easy-to-read process scale. The controllers are used in industries requiring accurate process monitoring and temperature control.

Any questions?

Jörgen Sundin
Spare Part Sales
Phone. +46 54-57 92 12

Jorgen.Sundin@askalon.se

Magnus Dahlén
Senior Technical Manager
Phone. +46 54-57 92 26

Magnus.Dahlen@askalon.se

Anders Praem
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +45 2137 7759

Anders.Praem@askalon.dk

Frank Kirk Hansen
Area Account Manager West
Phone. +45 4053 6511

Frank.Kirk@askalon.dk

Satu Mäkelä
Key Account Manager
Phone. +358 207 416 207

Satu.Makela@askalon.fi

Taneli Luhanko
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +358 207 416 202
Mob. +358 407 574 208

Taneli.Luhanko@askalon.fi

Certifications ATEX, CUTR
Max Outlet Pressure 40 psig
Mounting Type Remote Mount, Actuator Mount
Operating Temperature Standard Temperature
Position Control On/Off, Modulating Control
Process Control Temperature
Supply Media Air, Natural Gas
  • Simple design allows fast, easy maintenance and minimal spare parts inventory.
  • Adjusting the set point, adjusting the zero and span of the process pointer, and switching between direct and reverse action are accomplished quickly and without special tools.
  • The simple design and low mass of internal parts allow the controller to withstand the vibrations found in most plant environments.
  • Two red pointers on a 114 mm (4 1/2 in), white-on-black scale show process temperature and deviation from set point at a glance.
  • The relay and nozzle design reduces steady-state air consumption to as low as 0.09 normal m3/h (3.5 scfh).
  • Tough plastic housing resists corrosive environments. Internal constructions are available to resist corrosive supply pressure media, such as sour gas.

Questions about the product?

Fill out the form below and we will contact you with answers to your questions