Fisher Whisper Trim lll Cage

Fisher Whisper Trim lll Cage

Fisher™ Whisper Trim lll cages provide effective attenuation of aerodynamic noise in vapor, gas, or steam applications involving high pressure drops or high pressure drop ratios. Using a Whisper Trim lll cage in conjunction with a properly-sized valve body can substantially reduce the noise level of the control application. Aerodynamic noise is generated by the turbulence created in the flow of vapor, gas, or steam as the fluid passes through a control valve.

Any questions?

Jörgen Sundin
Spare Part Sales
Phone. +46 54-57 92 12

Jorgen.Sundin@askalon.se

Niklas Nordin
After Sales Manager
Phone. +46 54-57 92 24

Niklas.Nordin@askalon.se

Niklas Pettersson
West Area Sales Manager
Phone. +46 54-57 92 09

Niklas.Pettersson@askalon.se

Anders Praem
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +45 2137 7759

Anders.Praem@askalon.dk

Frank Kirk Hansen
Area Account Manager West
Phone. +45 4053 6511

Frank.Kirk@askalon.dk

Laila Myrhdal Madsen
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +45 2112 3345

Laila.Madsen@askalon.dk

Satu Mäkelä
Key Account Manager
Phone. +358 207 416 207

Satu.Makela@askalon.fi

Tommi Penttilä
Sales Manager Isolation Valves
Phone. +358 207 416 208
Mob. +358 40 5122 308

Tommi.Penttila@askalon.fi

Critical Service Noise Abatement
Flow Characteristics Linear
  • Use of a Whisper Trim III cage in a properly sized valve can result in a noise reduction up to 30 dBA compared to the same valve with standard trim. Such a reduction would be similar to the reduction in noise level noticed when moving away from the noise source 94m (308 feet).
  • Whisper Trim III cages provide excellent noise reduction and high flow capacity with the proven control and durability offered by standard Fisher valve trims. The result is optimum overall performance at a minimum investment.
  • Quick change trim allows fast and easy inspection of the cage without taking the valve body out of the pipeline. Whisper Trim III is interchangeable with standard control valve trim.
  • Hardened materials of construction are standard to provide exceptional wear resistance.

Questions about the product?

Fill out the form below and we vill contact you with answers to your qusestions