Fisher Y692VB Series Vacuum Breaker

Fisher Y692VB Series Vacuum Breaker

Fisher™ Y692VB Series vacuum breakers are used in applications where an increase in vacuum must be limited. An increase in vacuum beyond a registered value on the diaphragm of the Y692VB Series will open the regulator to allow atmosphere or a positive pressure to enter the system and restore the controlled vacuum to its original pressure setting.

Any questions?

Fredrik Andrée
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +46 54-57 92 41

Fredrik.Andree@askalon.se

Joachim Nyqvist
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +46 54-57 92 17

Joachim.Nyqvist@askalon.se

Anders Praem
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +45 2137 7759

Anders.Praem@askalon.dk

Frank Kirk Hansen
Area Account Manager West
Phone. +45 4053 6511

Frank.Kirk@askalon.dk

Anne Keto
South Area Sales Manager
Mob. +358 40 668 8648

Anne.Keto@Askalon.fi

Joonas Jägerroos
Inside Sales Engineer
Mob. +358 40 610 4439

Joonas.Jagerroos@askalon.fi

Body Sizes and End Connection Styles Cast Iron: NPS 1-1/2, NPT NPS 2 / DN 50, NPT or CL125 FF
Steel or SST: NPS 1-1/2 or 2 / DN 40 or 50, NPT, SWE, CL150 RF, CL300 RF, or PN 16/25/40
Hastelloy C: NPS 1-1/2 or 2 / DN 40 or 50, CL150 RF
Pressure Registration Type Y692VB: Internal
Type Y692VBM: External
Maximum Allowable Inlet Pressure 1-3/16-inch / 30 mm Orifice: 13 psig / 0.9 bar
3/4-inch / 19 mm Orifice: 30 psig / 2.1 bar
Maximum Outlet (Casing) Pressure 8 psig / 0,55 bar vacuum
Vacuum Control Pressure Ranges 1-inch w.c. to 3 psig / 2 to 207 mbar in six ranges
Temperature Capabilities NBR: -40° to 180°F / -40° to 82°C
FKM: 40° to 300°F / 4° to 149°C
FFKM: 0° to 300°F / -18° to 149°C
EPDM: -20° to 275°F / -29° to 135°C
VMQ: -40° to 400°F / -40° to 204°C 
  • Precision Control of Low-Pressure Settings
  • Corrosion Resistance
  • Tamper-Resistant Adjustment
  • Wide Material Selection

Questions about the product?

Fill out the form below and we vill contact you with answers to your qusestions