Keystone EPI2 Electric Actuator

Keystone EPI2 Electric Actuator

Keystone™ EPI2 series are compact, intelligent quarter-turn electric actuators for the accurate control of valves with torques from 35 to 2000 Nm / 308 to 17,700 lb.in.

Any questions?

Bernhard Witzelsteiner
Account Manager
Phone. +46 70 378 83 35

Bernhard.Witzelsteiner@askalon.se

Fredrik Andrée
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +46 54-57 92 41

Fredrik.Andree@askalon.se

Fredrik Ekeroth
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +46 54-57 92 06

Fredrik.Ekeroth@askalon.se

Fredrik Malmström
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +46 40-33 02 33

Fredrik.Malmstrom@askalon.se

Johan Riedenlow
Account Manager
Phone. +46 40-33 02 30

Johan.Riedenlow@askalon.se

Anders Praem
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +45 2137 7759

Anders.Praem@askalon.dk

Frank Kirk Hansen
Area Account Manager West
Phone. +45 4053 6511

Frank.Kirk@askalon.dk

Kenn Gerwien
Area Account Manager East
Phone. +45 2346 5513

Kenn.Gerwien@askalon.dk

Slawka Pedersen
Inside Sales Manager
Phone. +45 2137 7702

Slawka.Pedersen@askalon.dk

Joonas Jägerroos
Inside Sales Engineer
Mob. +358 40 610 4439

Joonas.Jagerroos@askalon.fi

Tommi Penttilä
Sales Manager Isolation Valves
Phone. +358 207 416 208

Tommi.Penttila@askalon.fi

Temperature Units available for -40°F to 158°F [-40°C to 70°C]
Voltage For 24 to 48 & 100 to 240 VDC or VAC 1 ph 50/60 hertz , 3 ph from 208-240/380-480/500-575 VAC
Torque output Up to 17,700 lbs-in [2,000 Nm]
  • Separate terminal enclosure isolated from the electronics and motor compartment; only the wiring terminal is exposed during field installation
  • Standard adjustable torque switches, from 50 to 100% of rated torque output (3 steps 50% - 75% - 100%)
    Manual override always engaged
  • Standard protection IP66/68M and NEMA 4/4X/6 enclosure rating with CSA (C-US)
  • Explosion proof protection Ex de IIB T5 Gb - FM
  • Anodized aluminum with epoxy powder coat to help protect unit in most aggressive environments
  • Visual mechanical position indicator for accurate visual reference of valve position
  • Direct mounting or readily adaptable to other quarter-turn valves
  • Permanently lubricated self-locking gear train helps eliminate the need for motor brakes
  • Mechanical travel stops designed to prevent over-travel during hand wheel or motor operation
  • Over temperature motor thermostat
  • Integral speed control independently adjustable in opening and closing directions

    Epicyclical gearing ensures reliable and smooth operation
  • Latched-type output contacts for fully open/ fully close remote indication. Output contacts for monitor and blinker/local selector indication are also available

Questions about the product?

Fill out the form below and we will contact you with answers to your questions