Kunkle Valve Series 6000 Safety Relief Valves

Kunkle Valve Series 6000 Safety Relief Valves

Bronze safety valves to ASME section I and VIII, steam, ‘V’ and ‘UV’; section VIII, air/gas, ‘UV’ National Board certified including models to ASME section IV, steam ‘HV’. PED certified for non-hazardous gas.

Any questions?

Joachim Nyqvist
Solution Seller
Phone. +46 54-57 92 17

Joachim.Nyqvist@askalon.se

Kenneth Olsson
Account Manager
Phone. +46 54-57 92 04

Kenneth.Olsson@askalon.se

Anders Praem
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +45 2137 7759

Anders.Praem@askalon.dk

Frank Kirk Hansen
Area Account Manager West
Phone. +45 4053 6511

Frank.Kirk@askalon.dk

Slawka Pedersen
Inside Sales Manager
Phone. +45 2137 7702

Slawka.Pedersen@askalon.dk

Elsa Mehto
Key Account Manager Nuclear
Phone. +358 207 416 203
Mob. +358 400 818 441

Elsa.Mehto@askalon.fi

Henna Ketoja
Inside Sales Engineer
Mob. +358 400 612 124

Henna.Ketoja@askalon.fi

  • O-ring seats available for exceptional leak-free performance, reduced maintenance cost, multiple cycles with tight shutoff and improved seating integrity.
  • Heavy duty casting.
  • Wide hex on valve nozzle provides clearance for easy installation.
  • Seats lapped to optical flatness.
  • Dual control rings offer easy adjustability for precise opening with minimum pre-open or simmer and exact blowdown control.
  • Pivot between disc and spring corrects misalignment and compensates for spring side thrust.
  • Grooved piston type disc reduces sliding area and friction.
  • Heavy duty lift lever assembly.
  • Each valve tested and inspected for pressure setting and leakage.

Questions about the product?

Fill out the form below and we will contact you with answers to your questions