Varec Series 5400A Flame Arrester

Varec Series 5400A Flame Arrester

A Group ‘D’, end-of-line flame arrester designed to prevent the propagation of flames into a storage vessel.

Any questions?

Fredrik Andrée
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +46 54-57 92 41

Fredrik.Andree@askalon.se

Joachim Nyqvist
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +46 54-57 92 17

Joachim.Nyqvist@askalon.se

Frank Kirk Hansen
Area Account Manager
Phone. +45 4053 6511

Frank.Kirk@askalon.dk

Slawka Pedersen
Inside Sales Manager
Phone. +45 2137 7702

Slawka.Pedersen@askalon.dk

Anne Keto
South Area Sales Manager
Mob. +358 40 668 8648

Anne.Keto@Askalon.fi

Joonas Jägerroos
Inside Sales Engineer
Mob. +358 40 610 4439

Joonas.Jagerroos@askalon.fi

  • Net free area through the bank is three to four times the unit pipe size, reducing surface friction, optimizing flow capacity and minimizing pressure drop.
  • Large surface area of the bank improves heat dissipation.
  • Spiral wound and crimped bank element.
  • Rugged construction for extended life.
  • Unitized design with jackscrews for easy inspection and maintenance.
  • Bank element can be inspected or cleaned quickly and replaced between the end housings.
  • Handle provided for easy handling.
  • Broad range of materials available.
  • UL and FM approved
  • See page 2 for approvals
  • See page 2 for approvals

Questions about the product?

Fill out the form below and we vill contact you with answers to your qusestions