Baumann 81000 Mikroseal Control Valve

Baumann 81000 Mikroseal Control Valve

The Baumann™ 81000 Mikroseal control valve is excellent for throttling of liquid or gaseous media, particularly where wide flow variations are encountered. Its packless design allows for applications where leakage-prone stem packings are not tolerated. A nearly frictionless mechanical force-amplifying mechanism is employed to reduce the travel of the pneumatic or electric actuators. This allows the closure diaphragm to move precisely against the valve orifice to throttle or stop the passing fluid. The same nearly frictionless mechanism, composed of stainless steel and PTFE lined ball bearings and guide bushings, assures very precise positioning with negligible deadband.

Any questions?

Erik Rune
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +46 54-57 92 31

Erik.Rune@askalon.se

Martin Pettersson
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +46 54-57 92 40

Martin.Pettersson@askalon.se

Niklas Pettersson
Account Manager
Phone. +46 54-57 92 09

Niklas.Pettersson@askalon.se

Ove Björkman
Operations Manager
Phone. +46 54-57 92 10

Ove.Bjorkman@askalon.se

Rickard Andersson
Account Manager
Phone. +46 40-33 02 34

Rickard.Andersson@askalon.se

Laila Myrhdal Madsen
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +45 2112 3345

Laila.Madsen@askalon.dk

Morten Noppenau
Area Account Manager East
Mob. +45 2121 3491

Morten.Noppenau@askalon.dk

Peder Hvidberg
Area Account Manager West
Phone. +45 2178 5053

Peder.Hvidberg@askalon.dk

Satu Mäkelä
Key Account Manager
Phone. +358 207 416 207

Satu.Makela@askalon.fi

Taneli Luhanko
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +358 207 416 202
Mob. +358 407 574 208

Taneli.Luhanko@askalon.fi

Certifications PED, CUTR, ATEX, CRN
Critical Service Low Flow
Flow Characteristics Modified Equal Percentage
Material Stainless, Alloy
Operating Temperature Standard Temperature
Pressure Class 275 psig CWP
Process Connection Type Threaded
Shutoff Class Class IV (FCI 70-2)
Valve Size NPS 1/4, NPS 1/2
Valve Size Standard NPS
  • Compact and light weight design reduces installed piping costs.
  • Packless construction is available.
  • Epoxy powder coated actuator cases with stainless steel yoke and fasteners for corrosion resistance.
  • Multi-spring, field reversible actuator with reduced deadband permits direct operation from remote signal devices.
  • Fisher FIELDVUE™ digital valve controller is available for remote calibration and diagnostics in facilities utilizing the PlantWeb architecture.

Questions about the product?

Fill out the form below and we will contact you with answers to your questions