Fisher 3710 Pneumatic Positioner

Fisher 3710 Pneumatic Positioner

Fisher™ 3710 pneumatic positioners are designed for use with either diaphragm or piston rotary actuators. These positioners provide a valve ball or disk position for a specific input signal. The 3710 provides a valve position in response to a pneumatic input signal and provides a valve position in response to a DC current input signal. It can also be configured as single- or double-acting for rotary actuators.

Any questions?

Erik Rune
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +46 54-57 92 31

Erik.Rune@askalon.se

Kenneth Olsson
Key Account Manager
Phone. +46 54-57 92 04

Kenneth.Olsson@askalon.se

Martin Pettersson
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +46 54-57 92 40

Martin.Pettersson@askalon.se

Patrik Andreasson
North Area Sales Manager
Mob. +46 72 222 76 31

Patrik.Andreasson@askalon.se

Rickard Andersson
South Area Sales Manager
Phone. +46 40-33 02 34

Rickard.Andersson@askalon.se

Laila Myrhdal Madsen
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +45 2112 3345

Laila.Madsen@askalon.dk

Morten Noppenau
Area Account Manager East
Mob. +45 2121 3491

Morten.Noppenau@askalon.dk

Peder Hvidberg
Area Account Manager West
Phone. +45 2178 5053

Peder.Hvidberg@askalon.dk

Satu Mäkelä
Key Account Manager
Phone. +358 207 416 207

Satu.Makela@askalon.fi

Taneli Luhanko
Inside Sales Engineer
Mob. +358 407 574 208

Taneli.Luhanko@askalon.fi

Area Classification ATEX Group II Category 2 Gas and Dust, CUTR for Groups II/III Category 2 Equipment
Certifications ATEX, CUTR, PED
Communication Protocol 3-15 or 6-30 psi, 0.2 -1.0 or 0.4 -2.0 bar Pneumatic Signal
Diagnostics No
Input Signal Pneumatic
Max Outlet Pressure 150 psi
Mounting Type Actuator Mounted
Operating Temperature Standard Temperature, High Temperature
Position Control Modulating
Safety Certification NIL
Supply Media Air, Natural Gas

 

  • 3710 positioners use field-proven spool valve technology for a simple design that gives accurate, fast-responding operation with high cycle life.
  • Case, components, and gasket materials withstand harsh environments.
  • With EPDM O-rings and input module diaphragm, 3710 positioners can be used in low temperature applications.
  • 3710 positioners with fluorocarbon or EPDM O-rings and an input module diaphragm can be used in applications with special material requirements, as in the food and beverage industry, pharmaceuticals, and tobacco processing.
  • Changes in supply pressure and ambient temperature have minimal effect on positioner operation.
  • To support diagnostic testing of valve/actuator/positioner packages, connectors, piping, and other hardware can be installed between the 3710 positioner and the actuator.
  • Standard, low-profile indicator or optional beacon-style indicator mount easily to the positioner cover

 

Questions about the product?

Fill out the form below and we vill contact you with answers to your qusestions