Fisher Electropneumatic Positioner 3582i

Fisher Electropneumatic Positioner 3582i

The Fisher™ 3582i is a field-proven positioner which is accurate, fast-responding, and able to withstand the vibrations of most plant environments. Low steady-state air consumption contributes to efficient operation.

Any questions?

Erik Rune
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +46 54-57 92 31

Erik.Rune@askalon.se

Jörgen Sundin
Spare Part Sales
Phone. +46 54-57 92 12

Jorgen.Sundin@askalon.se

Kenneth Olsson
Account Manager
Phone. +46 54-57 92 04

Kenneth.Olsson@askalon.se

Martin Pettersson
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +46 54-57 92 40

Martin.Pettersson@askalon.se

Niklas Pettersson
Account Manager
Phone. +46 54-57 92 09

Niklas.Pettersson@askalon.se

Laila Myrhdal Madsen
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +45 2112 3345

Laila.Madsen@askalon.dk

Morten Noppenau
Area Account Manager East
Mob. +45 2121 3491

Morten.Noppenau@askalon.dk

Peder Hvidberg
Area Account Manager West
Phone. +45 2178 5053

Peder.Hvidberg@askalon.dk

Satu Mäkelä
Key Account Manager
Phone. +358 207 416 207

Satu.Makela@askalon.fi

Taneli Luhanko
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +358 207 416 202
Mob. +358 407 574 208

Taneli.Luhanko@askalon.fi

Area Classification Explosion Proof, Intrinsically Safe, Non-incendive, Dust
Certifications CSA, FM, ATEX, IECEx, CUTR, Peso, KGS, INMETRO, NEPSI, RCM
Communication Protocol 4-20mA Analog
Data Interface Wired
Diagnostics No
Input Signal Electric
Mounting Type Actuator Mounted
Operating Temperature Standard Temperature, High Temperature
Position Control Modulating
Process Control Flow, Pressure, Temperature, Level
Safety Certification NIL
Supply Media Air
  • The range of the adjustable zero and span permits the use of all standard input signals including split ranges.
  • Because units from one positioner family can be used in a variety of control applications, basic spare parts inventory requirements are simplified and fewer spare parts are needed to support a plant-wide positioner applications base.
  • With the cover removed, zero and span adjustments are easily accessible and can be made with a screw driver and spanner.
  • Changes in supply pressure and valve load have minimal effect on positioner operation.
  • Case, components, and gasket materials withstand harsh environments. Positioner bleed air purges internal parts for additional protection.
  • Simple adjustments permit switching between direct and reverse action.
  • To support diagnostic testing of valve/actuator/positioner packages with the FlowScanner™ valve diagnostic system, connectors, piping, and other hardware can be installed between the positioner and the actuator.

Questions about the product?

Fill out the form below and we will contact you with answers to your questions