Fisher Vee-Ball SS-84PSV4 Rotary Control Valve

Fisher Vee-Ball SS-84PSV4 Rotary Control Valve

The Fisher™ SS-84PSV4 valve is the pressurizer spray valve for use in third generation PWR nuclear generating stations. The NPS 4x3 valve body has NPS 4 buttweld ends with 3 inch Fisher Vee-Ball internal trim, which operates against a spring-loaded sleeve seal. This valve contains several enhanced features compared to the original SS-84 designs, which operated in previous PWR Reactors.

Any questions?

Linda Grönqvist
Solution Seller
Phone. +46 40-33 02 32

Linda.Gronqvist@askalon.se

Mats Görrel
Account Manager Nuclear
Phone. +46 54-57 92 21

Mats.Gorrel@askalon.se

Niklas Pettersson
Account Manager
Phone. +46 54-57 92 09

Niklas.Pettersson@askalon.se

Laila Myrhdal Madsen
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +45 2112 3345

Laila.Madsen@askalon.dk

Morten Noppenau
Area Account Manager East
Mob. +45 2121 3491

Morten.Noppenau@askalon.dk

Elsa Mehto
Inside Sales Engineer Nuclear
Phone. +358 207 416 203
Mob. +358 400 818 441

Elsa.Mehto@askalon.fi

Risto Wallin
Country Manager Askalon, Finland
Phone. +358 207 416 209
Mob. +358 400 448 248

Risto.Wallin@askalon.fi

Critical Service General Service
Material Stainless
Operating Temperature Standard Temperature
Pressure Class ASME
Process Connection Type Butt Weld
Valve Size 4X3
Valve Size Standard NPS
  • Missing tooth spline design ensures one-way only assembly.
  • Side body flange allows trim removal without actuator removal.
  • Design integrates easy adjustment of closed position.
  • Actuator turnbuckle adjustment allows precise positioning without linkage disconnects.

Questions about the product?

Fill out the form below and we will contact you with answers to your questions