Sempell Model 115 Turbine Bypass Valve

Sempell Model 115 Turbine Bypass Valve

Sempell™ model 115 is a high pressure turbine bypass valve that provides greater reliability and flexibility under extreme conditions.
Steam turbine and boiler protection at steam turbine trip. Steam turbine bypass to cold reheat or condenser while boiler/turbine start-up and shut down. Applied in in coal fired power plants and CCGT power plant.

Any questions?

Fredrik Andrée
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +46 54-57 92 41

Fredrik.Andree@askalon.se

Joachim Nyqvist
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +46 54-57 92 17

Joachim.Nyqvist@askalon.se

Anders Praem
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +45 2137 7759

Anders.Praem@askalon.dk

Frank Kirk Hansen
Area Account Manager West
Phone. +45 4053 6511

Frank.Kirk@askalon.dk

Slawka Pedersen
Inside Sales Manager
Phone. +45 2137 7702

Slawka.Pedersen@askalon.dk

Joonas Jägerroos
Inside Sales Engineer
Mob. +358 40 610 4439

Joonas.Jagerroos@askalon.fi

Size DN 150 to DN 1500, NPS 6 to 60 
Pressure class Up to 320 bar, Up to Class 4500 
Temperature -29°C to 630°C, -20°F to 1100°F 
Body material 1.7383 / 1.4903 / 1.4901
SA 182 -F22 /-F91 /-F92
Other materials on request
Connection Butt weld ends acc. To ASME B16.25 or ISO 9692-1
  • Pressure reduction by multi-stage controlled expansion.
  • Atomizing steam desuperheater, providing short evaporation length and protection of downstream piping against thermal shock
  • Subsequent adjustment to changed operational conditions possible due to easily exchangeable trim and seat
  • Spring-loaded packing for long term leak tightness
  • Pressure seal bonnet
  • Order–specific optimization of trim flow areas and desuperheate
  • All actuator types can be used
  • Optional: Pre–warming and condensate drain Studs
  • Pressure balanced trim with pilot plug and cup springs

Questions about the product?

Fill out the form below and we will contact you with answers to your questions