Sempell Model 315 High Pressure Bypass Valve

Sempell Model 315 High Pressure Bypass Valve

A range of high pressure turbine bypass and steam conditioning valves that provide greater reliability and flexibility under extreme conditions.

General application: Steam turbine bypass valves with safety function and boiler protection at steam turbine trip according to DIN EN ISO 4126-5 (TRD 421). Safety function initiated by external steam testing device. Controlling steam condition during boiler and turbine startup or shut down. Applied in coal fired and gas fired power plants.

Any questions?

Fredrik Andrée
Solution Seller
Phone. +46 54-57 92 41

Fredrik.Andree@askalon.se

Joachim Nyqvist
Solution Seller
Phone. +46 54-57 92 17

Joachim.Nyqvist@askalon.se

Anders Praem
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +45 2137 7759

Anders.Praem@askalon.dk

Frank Kirk Hansen
Area Account Manager West
Phone. +45 4053 6511

Frank.Kirk@askalon.dk

Slawka Pedersen
Inside Sales Manager
Phone. +45 2137 7702

Slawka.Pedersen@askalon.dk

Joonas Jägerroos
Service Technician
Mob. +358 40 610 4439

Joonas.Jagerroos@askalon.fi

Size DN 150 to DN 1500, NPS 06 to 60 
Pressure Up to 320 bar, Up to Class 4500 
Temperature –29°C to 630°C, –20°F to 1100°F 
Material 1.7383/1.4903/1.4901
SA 182 –F22 /–F91 /–F92
Other materials on request
Connection Butt weld ends acc. to ASME B16.25 or ISO 9692–1
  • Body, optimized against stress
  • Steam tends to open
  • Failsafe position: open
  • Continuous operation possibl
  • Excellent low load behavior
  • Multiple–stage trim
  • Low noise and no vibration
  • Internal atomizing steam extraction
  • No thermal shock
  • Short evaporation length
  • Actuation: hydraulic

Questions about the product?

Fill out the form below and we will contact you with answers to your questions