Sempell Nuclear Model HKS High Pressure Check Valve

Sempell Nuclear Model HKS High Pressure Check Valve

Sempell™ HKS is a high pressure forged swing check valves designed to prevent flow reversal in severe applications at nuclear power plants.

Any questions?

Linda Grönqvist
Solution Seller
Phone. +46 40-33 02 32

Linda.Gronqvist@askalon.se

Mats Görrel
Account Manager Nuclear
Phone. +46 54-57 92 21

Mats.Gorrel@askalon.se

Anders Praem
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +45 2137 7759

Anders.Praem@askalon.dk

Frank Kirk Hansen
Area Account Manager West
Phone. +45 4053 6511

Frank.Kirk@askalon.dk

Slawka Pedersen
Inside Sales Manager
Phone. +45 2137 7702

Slawka.Pedersen@askalon.dk

Jani Ilmaniemi
Inside Sales Engineer Nuclear
Phone. +358 207 416 203
Mob. +358 40 502 1461

Jani.Ilmaniemi@askalon.fi

Risto Wallin
Country Manager Askalon Finland, Key Account Manager Nuclear
Phone. +358 207 416 209
Mob. +358 400 448 248

Risto.Wallin@askalon.fi

Size DN 50 - DN 600 (NPS 2 - 24)
Temperature Up to +450°C / +842°F
Pressure PN 160 - 420 / Class 900 - 2500
Body material Forged carbon steels, alloyed steels and stainless steels All in compliance with ASME and DIN standards
Connections Buttweld ends: ASME B16.25, DIN 2448 Flanges as per ASME B16.5 and other shapes of welding ends on request
  • High quality forged materials to guarantee pressure envelope integrity, all in conformity with ASME and DIN standards, alternative of cast available on request
  • Designed to comply with ASME B16.34 and/or against nuclear design specifications and codes
  • Bolted bonnet design as a standard, high pressure self-sealing design as an option
  • Easy in-line service
  • No penetration of hinge pin to outside
  • Forged disc/seat
  • Seat surfaces are lapped mirror finish and can be relapped
  • Stellited seat/disc for carbon steel designs lapped to mirror finish
  • Supplied as swing check configuration
  • The inside shape design of the body results in favorable flow characteristics
  • Retaining ring assembly - all moving parts are attached to the ring and can be removed easily for service
  • No penetration of shaft duct to outside eliminates shaft seal leakages

Questions about the product?

Fill out the form below and we will contact you with answers to your questions