Yarway series C-250 & C-260 Steam Traps

Yarway series C-250 & C-260 Steam Traps

The Yarway™ high pressure integral strainer trap is designed with Quick Change Trim (QCT) using the proven variable orifice (piston) internals. These traps are designed for a variety of high pressure applications found in utility, industrial and marine service.

Any questions?

Fredrik Andrée
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +46 54-57 92 41

Fredrik.Andree@askalon.se

Magnus Dahlén
Senior Technical Manager
Phone. +46 54-57 92 26

Magnus.Dahlen@askalon.se

Anders Praem
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +45 2137 7759

Anders.Praem@askalon.dk

Frank Kirk Hansen
Area Account Manager West
Phone. +45 4053 6511

Frank.Kirk@askalon.dk

Anne Keto
South Area Sales Manager
Mob. +358 40 668 8648

Anne.Keto@Askalon.fi

Tommi Penttilä
Sales Manager Isolation Valves
Phone. +358 207 416 208

Tommi.Penttila@askalon.fi

  • The small lightweight design and broad range of operating pressures are among the many advantages when compared to mechanical traps of the same pressure rating. In addition, the QCT design is renewable in-line with factory set and assembled internals.
  • Back pressure to 25% as factory set; (to 55% with removal of split washer, based on absolute pressure, C-250 only).
  • Typical Specification – the trap shall be Piston Valve, Quick Change Trim, Integral Strainer, Impulse Trap and shall require neither bucket, bellows nor bimetallic element for operation – (option ½" socketweld blow-off connection)
  • Pressure ratings per ANSI/FCI-69-1. Performance testing per ANSI/ASME PTC-39.1, FCI 69.1 and 85.1. End connections per ANSI B16.11.
  • For optimum service life limit the C-250 to 600 psi operation and the C-260 to 1500 psi operation. Traps will operate above recommended pressure (C-250 up to 1000 psi, C-260 up to 3000 psi). However, the service life may be reduced.

Questions about the product?

Fill out the form below and we vill contact you with answers to your qusestions