Baumann 83000 Sanitary Angle Control Valve

Baumann 83000 Sanitary Angle Control Valve

The Baumann™ 83000 sanitary angle control valve is excellent for the control of high purity fluids or gaseous media. A low-friction force amplification mechanism, comprised of a roller bearing linkage, produces high-positioning resolution suitable for direct operation from remote I/P signal converters.

Any questions?

Erik Rune
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +46 54-57 92 31

Erik.Rune@askalon.se

Martin Pettersson
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +46 54-57 92 40

Martin.Pettersson@askalon.se

Niklas Pettersson
Account Manager
Phone. +46 54-57 92 09

Niklas.Pettersson@askalon.se

Ove Björkman
Operations Manager
Phone. +46 54-57 92 10

Ove.Bjorkman@askalon.se

Rickard Andersson
Account Manager
Phone. +46 40-33 02 34

Rickard.Andersson@askalon.se

Laila Myrhdal Madsen
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +45 2112 3345

Laila.Madsen@askalon.dk

Morten Noppenau
Area Account Manager East
Mob. +45 2121 3491

Morten.Noppenau@askalon.dk

Peder Hvidberg
Area Account Manager West
Phone. +45 2178 5053

Peder.Hvidberg@askalon.dk

Satu Mäkelä
Key Account Manager
Phone. +358 207 416 207

Satu.Makela@askalon.fi

Taneli Luhanko
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +358 207 416 202
Mob. +358 407 574 208

Taneli.Luhanko@askalon.fi

Certifications 3A, CRN, CUTR, PED
Critical Service Low Flow, General Service, Sanitary
Flow Characteristics Special Characterizations, Modified Equal Percentage
Material Stainless
Operating Temperature Standard Temperature, High Temperature
Pressure Class 275 psi CWP
Process Connection Type Tri-Clamp
Shutoff Class Class IV (FCI 70-2)
Valve Size NPS 1/2
Valve Size Standard NPS, DN
  • Compact and light weight design reduces installed piping costs.
  • NPS 1/2 tri-clamp end connections standard with optional welded connections.
  • Electropolished wetted interior finished to 30 Ra microinch (20 Ra microinch optional).
  • Self-draining designed for clean-in-place (CIP) and sanitize-in-place (SIP).
  • Closure diaphragm is polished 316 stainless steel; quick-disconnect bonnet aids closure diaphragm replacement.
  • Elastomer seals meet FDA and USP CLVI requirements.

Questions about the product?

Fill out the form below and we will contact you with answers to your questions