Biffi Morin S Low Pressure Actuators

Biffi Morin S Low Pressure Actuators

Stainless steel spring return and double acting pneumatic quarter-turn actuators.
Output torques to 26890 Nm.

Any questions?

Fredrik Andrée
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +46 54-57 92 41

Fredrik.Andree@askalon.se

Fredrik Ekeroth
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +46 54-57 92 06

Fredrik.Ekeroth@askalon.se

Fredrik Malmström
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +46 40-33 02 33

Fredrik.Malmstrom@askalon.se

Anders Praem
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +45 2137 7759

Anders.Praem@askalon.dk

Frank Kirk Hansen
Area Account Manager West
Phone. +45 4053 6511

Frank.Kirk@askalon.dk

Kenn Gerwien
Area Account Manager East
Phone. +45 2346 5513

Kenn.Gerwien@askalon.dk

Joonas Jägerroos
Inside Sales Engineer
Mob. +358 40 610 4439

Joonas.Jagerroos@askalon.fi

Tommi Penttilä
Sales Manager Isolation Valves
Phone. +358 207 416 208

Tommi.Penttila@askalon.fi

General Application 
For remote control of any quarter-turn application: ball, butterfly, rotary plug or damper style valves, etc. To be used in chemical process, food and beverage, iron and steel, off-shore marine, pharmaceutical, power, oil and gas, pulp and paper, and textile industries.

Supply pressure 3 to 11 bar (see torque charts) 
Supply medium Air or any gas compatible with materials of construction
Output torques Up to 158,200 Nm
Standard range -29°C to 99°C
Optional range -54°C to 149°C
Angular rotation 90 degrees (adjustable between 82 and 98 degrees)
Mounting pattern ISO 5211
Protection IP66; IP68 (optional) 
Certification SIL3 rated
  • Innovative stainless steel construction provides superior internal and external corrosion resistance
  • Scotch yoke design using precision bearings eliminates dead band in the yoke mechanism, providing the greatest torque output at the beginning and end of stroke
  • High strength 17-4 PH stainless output shaft transmits torque and gives long service life
  • Heat-treated stainless steel thrust pin and rollers transfer piston force to yoke to reduce friction for longer life and more efficient torque transmission
  • Bi-directional travel stops provide accurate valve rotation adjustment
  • PTFE piston bearings, piston rod bushings and output shaft bushings provide longer life, reduce maintenance and require no lubrication
  • Universal design position indicator and pointer allows for either parallel or perpendicular mounting
  • Stainless steel construction allows proximity switches to be direct-mounted in the actuator housing, eliminating the need to mount bracket and cam assemblies on top
  • NAMUR drive slot maintains a compact assembly for accessory-driven components with no couplings necessary
  • Available in symmetrical and canted yoke design to suit application
  • Spring return model design requires no special tools to disarm springs safely and easily, reducing down time

Questions about the product?

Fill out the form below and we will contact you with answers to your questions