Clarkson Model KGF/KGF­HP Knife Gate Valve

Clarkson Model KGF/KGF­HP Knife Gate Valve

The Clarkson™ KGF and KGF-HP slurry knife gate valves provide proven slurry valve technology in higher pressures.

Any questions?

Fredrik Malmström
Solution Seller
Phone. +46 40-33 02 33

Fredrik.Malmstrom@askalon.se

Johan Riedenlow
Account Manager
Phone. +46 40-33 02 30

Johan.Riedenlow@askalon.se

Patrik Andreasson
Account Manager
Mob. +46 72 222 76 31

Patrik.Andreasson@askalon.se

Frank Kirk Hansen
Area Account Manager West
Phone. +45 4053 6511

Frank.Kirk@askalon.dk

Kenn Gerwien
Area Account Manager East
Phone. +45 2346 5513

Kenn.Gerwien@askalon.dk

Slawka Pedersen
Inside Sales Manager
Phone. +45 2137 7702

Slawka.Pedersen@askalon.dk

Tommi Penttilä
Sales Manager Isolation Valves
Phone. +358 207 416 208

Tommi.Penttila@askalon.fi

  • High pressure designs for the most challenging applications:
    KGF: 20 bar (300 psi) CWP optional gate provides 31 bar (450 psi) CWP
    KGF-HP: class 300 (51 bar [740 psi] CWP)
  • 100% isolation bubble-tight shut-off results in absolute zero downstream leakage.
  • Double-seated design provides bi-directional flow and shutoff.
  • Field replaceable elastomer sleeves.
  • Dynamic, self-adjusting secondary seal.
  • Unobstructed flow helps eliminate turbulence and minimizes pressure drop across valve.
  • No seat cavity where solids can collect and prevent full gate closure.
  • No metal parts in contact with the flowing slurry.
  • No gate or stem packing is required, eliminating packing leakage and maintenance.
  • Adaptable frame (yoke) design, featuring a top-removal stem nut, can be field modified to an air cylinder or bevel gear in the field.

Questions about the product?

Fill out the form below and we will contact you with answers to your questions