FIELDVUE DVC6200 SIS Digital Valve Controller

FIELDVUE DVC6200 SIS Digital Valve Controller

The Fisher™ FIELDVUE™ DVC6200 SIS digital valve controller is capable controlling the valve safety shutdown function and safely extending time between proof tests using partial stroke testing, all while monitoring the health of the entire valve assembly. Enhance safety and reliability of your Safety Instrumented System (SIS) valves. 

Any questions?

Erik Rune
Solution Seller
Phone. +46 54-57 92 31

Erik.Rune@askalon.se

Frank Beckius
Education Manager
Phone. +46 54-57 92 36

Frank.Beckius@askalon.se

Niklas Pettersson
Account Manager
Phone. +46 54-57 92 09

Niklas.Pettersson@askalon.se

Laila Myrhdal Madsen
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +45 2112 3345

Laila.Madsen@askalon.dk

Morten Noppenau
Area Account Manager East
Mob. +45 2121 3491

Morten.Noppenau@askalon.dk

Patrik Andreasson
Account Manager
Mob. +46 72 222 76 31

Patrik.Andreasson@askalon.se

Elsa Mehto
Inside Sales Engineer Nuclear
Phone. +358 207 416 203
Mob. +358 400 818 441

Elsa.Mehto@askalon.fi

Satu Mäkelä
Key Account Manager
Phone. +358 207 416 207

Satu.Makela@askalon.fi

Taneli Luhanko
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +358 207 416 202
Mob. +358 407 574 208

Taneli.Luhanko@askalon.fi

Area Classification Explosion Proof, Intrinsically Safe, Non-incendive, Flame Proof
Certifications CSA, FM, ATEX, IECEx, Peso, INMETRO, NEPSI, CUTR
Communication Protocol HART
Data Interface Wired
Diagnostics Yes
Input Signal Electric, Pneumatic
Max Outlet Pressure 145 psi
Mounting Type Remote Mount, Actuator Mounted
Operating Temperature Standard Temperature, High Temperature
Position Control On/Off, Modulating, Control, Monitoring, Partial Stroke Test
Power Source Local
Process Control Flow, Pressure, Temperature, Level
Safety Certification SIL 3 capable
Supply Media Air, Natural Gas
  • Valves can go longer between proof tests and increase availability using partial stroke testing. Identify stuck valves, pressure drop, friction changes, leaks, or other common valve issues without taking the valve and process offline.
  • Partial stroke and full stroke tests result in an easy to understand pass/abnormal criteria including reason for any abnormal result.
  • Valve diagnostic information can be accessed anywhere along the communication loop, reducing personnel exposure to hazardous environments or difficult to reach locations.
  • An outgoing pressure threshold prevents a sticking valve and actuator from over-traveling and potentially causing spurious trip.
  • Linkage-less feedback system and fully encapsulated electronic design minimizes effects of pipeline vibration and environmental effects.
  • When installed in an integrated control system, significant hardware and installation cost savings can be achieved.

Questions about the product?

Fill out the form below and we will contact you with answers to your questions