FIELDVUE DVC6200f Digital Valve Controller

FIELDVUE DVC6200f Digital Valve Controller

The performance of the Fisher™ FIELDVUE™ DVC6200f instrument allows for your operation to run closer to setpoint, improving product quality with more accurate control. Using FIELDVUE Performance Diagnostics, valve operation is monitored 24/7 to evaluate performance and reliability. 

Any questions?

Erik Rune
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +46 54-57 92 31

Erik.Rune@askalon.se

Frank Beckius
Education Manager
Phone. +46 54-57 92 36

Frank.Beckius@askalon.se

Niklas Pettersson
West Area Sales Manager
Phone. +46 54-57 92 09

Niklas.Pettersson@askalon.se

Laila Myrhdal Madsen
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +45 2112 3345

Laila.Madsen@askalon.dk

Morten Noppenau
Area Account Manager East
Mob. +45 2121 3491

Morten.Noppenau@askalon.dk

Peder Hvidberg
Area Account Manager West
Phone. +45 2178 5053

Peder.Hvidberg@askalon.dk

Elsa Mehto
Inside Sales Engineer Nuclear
Phone. +358 207 416 203
Mob. +358 400 818 441

Elsa.Mehto@askalon.fi

Satu Mäkelä
Key Account Manager
Phone. +358 207 416 207
Mob. +358 50 385 1020

Satu.Makela@askalon.fi

Taneli Luhanko
Inside Sales Engineer
Mob. +358 407 574 208

Taneli.Luhanko@askalon.fi

Area Classification Explosion Proof, Intrinsically Safe, FISCO, Type N, Flame Proof, Non-incendive for FM
Certifications CSA, FM, ATEX, IECEx, CUTR, Lloyd's Register, Peso, KGS, INMETRO, NEPSI, TIIS, Natural Gas Certified, Single Seal Device
Communication Protocol FOUNDATION Fieldbus
Data Interface Wired
Diagnostics Yes
Input Signal Electric
Max Outlet Pressure 145 psig
Mounting Type Integral Mounted
Operating Temperature Standard Temperature, High Temperature
Position Control Throttling Control, On/Off
Power Source Local
Process Control Flow, Pressure, Temperature, Level
Supply Media Air, Natural Gas, Nitrogen
  • The high performance, linkage-less feedback system eliminates physical contact, which eliminates wearing on parts.
  • The fully encapsulated electronics resist the effects of vibration, temperature, and corrosive atmospheres.
  • Provides quick responsiveness to large step changes and precise control for small setpoint changes.
  • The DVC6200f is a FOUNDATION™ fieldbus communicating device, so information can be accessed anywhere along the segment. This flexibility can reduce exposure to hazardous environments and make it easier to evaluate valves in hard to reach locations.
  • Create or delete function blocks in the device to customize the device for a specific application.
  • When installed in an integrated control system, significant hardware and installation cost savings can be achieved.
  • The self-diagnostic capability provides valve performance and health evaluation.
  • Improved maintenance decisions are possible due to easy access to the condition of the valve.
  • Perform a Partial Stroke Test to detect valve failures without disrupting the process.

Questions about the product?

Fill out the form below and we vill contact you with answers to your qusestions