Fisher 2625 Series Volume Boosters

Fisher 2625 Series Volume Boosters

Fisher™ 2625 series volume boosters are used in conjunction with a positioner on a throttling control valve to increase stroking speed. The 2625NS is a nuclear service version and uses elastomeric components that better withstand high temperature and radiation environments. The 2625 and 2625SST are certified for use in Safety Instrumented System (SIS) applications. Certification is by exida® Consulting LLC, a global provider of functional safety and control system security.

Any questions?

Joakim Karlsson
Solution Seller
Phone. +46 54-57 92 16

Joakim.Karlsson@askalon.se

Mats Görrel
Account Manager Nuclear
Phone. +46 54-57 92 21

Mats.Gorrel@askalon.se

Anders Praem
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +45 2137 7759

Anders.Praem@askalon.dk

Peder Hvidberg
Area Account Manager West
Phone. +45 2178 5053

Peder.Hvidberg@askalon.dk

Jani Ilmaniemi
Inside Sales Engineer Nuclear
Phone. +358 207 416 203
Mob. +358 40 502 1461

Jani.Ilmaniemi@askalon.fi

Risto Wallin
Country Manager Askalon Finland, Key Account Manager Nuclear
Phone. +358 207 416 209
Mob. +358 400 448 248

Risto.Wallin@askalon.fi

Certifications ATEX, CUTR
Diagnostics No
Input Signal Pneumatic
Max Outlet Pressure 150 psig
Mounting Type Actuator Mount
Operating Temperature Standard Temperature, High Temperature 
Position Control Modulating Control
Safety Certification SIL 3 capable
Supply Media Air, Natural Gas
  • Delivers the volume needed for rapid actuator stroking when large input changes suddenly occur.
  • Integral bypass restriction tunes the booster response so that smooth actuator motion follows the slow signal changes.
  • Soft seats provide tight shutoff to reduce unnecessary air consumption and eliminate saturation of positioner relays.
  • Permits high actuator stroking speeds upon demand without degrading the positioner steady-state accuracy.
  • Certified for use in Safety Instrumented System (SIS) applications.

Questions about the product?

Fill out the form below and we will contact you with answers to your questions