Fisher YD & YS Three-Way Cage-Guided Valves

Fisher YD & YS Three-Way Cage-Guided Valves

Fisher™ YD and YS three-way cage-guided valves are designed for throttling or on/off service, and are available in balanced and unbalanced constructions. The YD valve is used in general converging and diverging service. The YS valve is used in general converging service. Fisher YD and YS valves are available for a wide range of applications, including sulfide and chloride stress-cracking environments common to the oil and gas production industries.

Any questions?

Erik Rune
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +46 54-57 92 31

Erik.Rune@askalon.se

Kenneth Olsson
Account Manager
Phone. +46 54-57 92 04

Kenneth.Olsson@askalon.se

Martin Pettersson
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +46 54-57 92 40

Martin.Pettersson@askalon.se

Niklas Pettersson
Account Manager
Phone. +46 54-57 92 09

Niklas.Pettersson@askalon.se

Laila Myrhdal Madsen
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +45 2112 3345

Laila.Madsen@askalon.dk

Morten Noppenau
Area Account Manager East
Mob. +45 2121 3491

Morten.Noppenau@askalon.dk

Peder Hvidberg
Area Account Manager West
Phone. +45 2178 5053

Peder.Hvidberg@askalon.dk

Satu Mäkelä
Key Account Manager
Phone. +358 207 416 207

Satu.Makela@askalon.fi

Taneli Luhanko
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +358 207 416 202
Mob. +358 407 574 208

Taneli.Luhanko@askalon.fi

Certifications CRN, CUTR, Fugitive Emissions, PED
Critical Service Corrosive, General Service
Flow Characteristics YD: Linear; YS: Equal percentage, Linear
Material Carbon Steel, Stainless, Cast Iron
Operating Temperature Standard Temperature
Pressure Class CL125, CL150, CL250, CL300, CL600, PN 16, PN 25, PN 40, PN 63, PN 100
Process Connection Type Flanged, Butt Weld, RTJ, Threaded, Socket Weld
Shutoff Class YD: Class II (FCI 70-2), Class IV (FCI 70-2); YS: Class IV (FCI 70-2), Class V (FCI 70-2)
Valve Size NPS 1/2, NPS 3/4, NPS 1, NPS 1-1/2, NPS 2, NPS 2-1/2, NPS 3, NPS 4, NPS 6
Valve Size Standard NPS
  • Balanced valve plug construction in the YD permits use of smaller, lower cost actuators. A single, one-piece valve accommodates both trim designs and uses Fisher easy-e™ bonnets, gaskets, and packing, thus cutting spare part inventory costs.
  • Multipurpose capability results from a valve designed specifically for three-way control. A variety of valve sizes, end connections, port diameters, and trim materials provides design versatility for your control needs.
  • The ENVIRO-SEAL™ packing system option is available. This packing system provides excellent sealing, guiding, and loading force transmission.
  • Hardened trim materials provide excellent wear resistance.
  • Cage-type construction simplifies inspection and removal of parts.
  • Packing parts, including packing flange, studs and nuts, and packing kits are common to the YD, YS, and Fisher easy-e control valves.
  • Rugged cage guiding provides high valve plug stability, which reduces vibration and mechanical noise.

Questions about the product?

Fill out the form below and we will contact you with answers to your questions