Sempell Model VA500 ASME High Pressure Globe Valve

Sempell Model VA500 ASME High Pressure Globe Valve

Sempell™ model VA500 ASME high pressure globe valve is designed for the isolation and control of high temperature and high pressure systems. This multipurpose globe valve can be used in a wide variety of applications.

Any questions?

Fredrik Andrée
Solution Seller
Phone. +46 54-57 92 41

Fredrik.Andree@askalon.se

Fredrik Malmström
Solution Seller
Phone. +46 40-33 02 33

Fredrik.Malmstrom@askalon.se

Anders Praem
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +45 2137 7759

Anders.Praem@askalon.dk

Frank Kirk Hansen
Area Account Manager West
Phone. +45 4053 6511

Frank.Kirk@askalon.dk

Slawka Pedersen
Inside Sales Manager
Phone. +45 2137 7702

Slawka.Pedersen@askalon.dk

Elsa Mehto
Inside Sales Engineer Nuclear
Phone. +358 207 416 203
Mob. +358 400 818 441

Elsa.Mehto@askalon.fi

Joonas Jägerroos
Service Technician
Mob. +358 40 610 4439

Joonas.Jagerroos@askalon.fi

Risto Wallin
Country Manager Askalon, Finland
Phone. +358 207 416 209
Mob. +358 400 448 248

Risto.Wallin@askalon.fi

Tommi Penttilä
Sales Manager Isolation Valves
Phone. +358 207 416 208

Tommi.Penttila@askalon.fi

Certifications ASME B31.1, CE, PED
End Connection Butt Weld, Socket Weld
Application Cogeneration, Clean Steam, Boiler, Steam Headers, Pumps, Valves & Manifolds, HRSG, High Temp, General Service, Boilers, Biomass Boiler and Power Boiler
Body Design Long Pattern
Material Alloy, Carbon Steel, Metal, Stainless Steel
Operating Temperature High Temperature
Pressure Class PN, ASME
Process Connection Type SWE, BWE
Seat/Seal Type Metal-to-Metal
Shutoff Class Class V (FCI 70-2)
Standards ASME B16.34
Style Direct-Operated, Globe Valves
Valve Size NPS 3/4 / DN 20, NPS 1 / DN 25, NPS 1/2 / DN 15, NPS 1-1/2 / DN 40, NPS 1-1/4 / DN 32, NPS 3/8 / DN 10, NPS 2-1/2 / DN 65, NPS 2 / DN 50
Valve Size Standard NPS, DN
Media Hot Water, Steam, Water
  • T-pattern globe type
  • One-piece die-forged body design
  • Wear resistant stellite body seat
  • Conical seat with line contact sealing
  • Visual position indicator
  • Non-rising hand wheel
  • Prepared for later automation in service
  • Low pressure loss due to optimized flow path
  • Small driving forces
  • Easy maintenance
  • Code compliance with ASME B16.34 and PED

Questions about the product?

Fill out the form below and we will contact you with answers to your questions