Sempell Serie S DIN/ASME high performance safety relief valve

Sempell Serie S DIN/ASME high performance safety relief valve

Sempell™ serie S is a direct spring-operated safety valve with popping characteristic. With DIN or ASME flanges, alternatively with weld ends. Inlet DN25-200, PN10-500, set pressure 0,2-500 bar. With open, closed bonnet or bellows. Material depending on application. Optional with cooling spacer, balanced piston, lifting lever, position indication, adjusting ring etc. Can be supplied with supplementary loading for tightness up to set pressure.

Any questions?

Linda Grönqvist
Application Engineer
Phone. +46 40-33 02 32

Linda.Gronqvist@askalon.se

Mats Görrel
Technical Sales Nuclear
Phone. +46 54-57 92 21

Mats.Gorrel@askalon.se

Anders Ask
Service Technician
Mob. +46 76 115 44 66

Anders.Ask@askalon.se

Frank Kirk Hansen
Area Account Manager West
Phone. +45 4053 6511

Frank.Kirk@askalon.dk

Slawka Pedersen
Inside Sales Manager
Phone. +45 2137 7702

Slawka.Pedersen@askalon.dk

Elsa Mehto
Inside Sales Engineer Nuclear
Phone. +358 207 416 203
Mob. +358 400 818 441

Elsa.Mehto@askalon.fi

Henna Ketoja
Inside Sales Engineer
Mob. +358 400 612 124

Henna.Ketoja@askalon.fi

Risto Wallin
Country Manager Askalon, Finland
Phone. +358 207 416 209
Mob. +358 400 448 248

Risto.Wallin@askalon.fi

Size inlet DN 25 – DN 200
NPS 1 – NPS 8
Pressure rating PN 10 – PN 500
class 150 – class 2500
Temperature range –200°C to +700°C
–300°F to +1300°F, –450°F to +1000°F
Set pressure 0.2 bar – 500 bar, 15 – 6000psi
Orifice diameter 14 mm – 160 mm
Body materials 1.0619/SA216 WCB
1.7357/SA217 WC6
1.6220/SA352 LCC
1.4408/SA351 CF8M
Other materials available on request
Accessories Cooling spacer, balanced piston, lifting lever, test gag, position indicator, reinforced bellows, adjusting ring, soft seat. Other accessories on request
  • Single trim design for steam, gases and liquids
  • Rigid light weight body construction
  • Two piece spindle
  • Low friction thermo elastic guide
  • Self-aligning spring assembly
  • Low friction, spring compression
  • Cap design ensures safe and reliable assembly of valve lifting levers
  • Locking for hydrostatic test without additional parts, cap top doubles up as gagging device
  • Gagged status indicator

Questions about the product?

Fill out the form below and we vill contact you with answers to your qusestions