Sempell VS99 Controlled safety pressure relief systems

Sempell VS99 Controlled safety pressure relief systems

Sempell™ VS99 is a pilot-controlled safety valve with high capacity. It is medium operated and controlled by a pilot valve type VS66 or EMS. VS99 have high tightness because of that the system pressure acts in closing direction. Small opening and closing pressure differences. Adjustable blow down. High setting accuracy and repeatability.

Any questions?

Fredrik Malmström
Solution Seller
Phone. +46 40-33 02 33

Fredrik.Malmstrom@askalon.se

Linda Grönqvist
Solution Seller
Phone. +46 40-33 02 32

Linda.Gronqvist@askalon.se

Mats Görrel
Account Manager Nuclear
Phone. +46 54-57 92 21

Mats.Gorrel@askalon.se

Anders Praem
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +45 2137 7759

Anders.Praem@askalon.dk

Frank Kirk Hansen
Area Account Manager West
Phone. +45 4053 6511

Frank.Kirk@askalon.dk

Slawka Pedersen
Inside Sales Manager
Phone. +45 2137 7702

Slawka.Pedersen@askalon.dk

Elsa Mehto
Inside Sales Engineer Nuclear
Phone. +358 207 416 203
Mob. +358 400 818 441

Elsa.Mehto@askalon.fi

Risto Wallin
Country Manager Askalon, Finland
Phone. +358 207 416 209
Mob. +358 400 448 248

Risto.Wallin@askalon.fi

Tommi Penttilä
Sales Manager Isolation Valves
Phone. +358 207 416 208

Tommi.Penttila@askalon.fi

Size Inlet: DN 80 – DN 750, NPS 3 – NPS 30
Connections: Welding end
Temperature: Up to 600°C / 1100°F
Set pressure: 5 bar – 320 bar
Orifice diameter: 44 mm – 438 mm
Body material: 1.0460/SA105
1.7335/SA182 F12
1.7380/SA182 F22
Accessories: Position indicator, vacuum spring
  • Extremely high sealing force, ensuring leak tightness up to the set pressure.
  • Very precise reproducibility of set pressure and small operating pressure differences, accuracy of pilot set pressure opening value with repeats better 1%.
  • All parts essential for function are kept at operating temperature, thus no thermal shock.
  • The disc piston is the only moving part in the main valve, providing reduced maintenance.
  • Low or high pressure in-situ test during operation to preventive maintenance.
  • Compact design from forged stainless steel.
  • Redundancy of pilot valves and diversity of function principle of pilot valves according to specification.
  • Suitable for all types of nuclear reactors.

Questions about the product?

Fill out the form below and we will contact you with answers to your questions