Tartarini BM5 Series Axial Flow Slam-Shut Valve

Tartarini BM5 Series Axial Flow Slam-Shut Valve

Tartarini™ BM5 Series axial flow slam-shut valve - sleeve closing, manual reset, is an automatic shutoff appliance suitable for installation as a safety device in regulating stations and gas distribution piping. BM5 Series slam-shut valve is used in natural gas, air, propane, butane, LPG, city gas, nitrogen, carbon dioxide, hydrogen regulating or distribution installations.The slam-shut valve is designed to shutoff the flow of gas in the event of the pressure rising above or falling below the predefined levels.

Any questions?

Joachim Nyqvist
Solution Seller
Phone. +46 54-57 92 17

Joachim.Nyqvist@askalon.se

Anders Praem
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +45 2137 7759

Anders.Praem@askalon.dk

Laila Myrhdal Madsen
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +45 2112 3345

Laila.Madsen@askalon.dk

Slawka Pedersen
Inside Sales Manager
Phone. +45 2137 7702

Slawka.Pedersen@askalon.dk

Poppe Löfman
Service Manager, Finland
Phone. +358 207 416 201
Mob. +358 40 548 5311

Poppe.Lofman@askalon.fi

Risto Wallin
Country Manager Askalon, Finland
Phone. +358 207 416 209
Mob. +358 400 448 248

Risto.Wallin@askalon.fi

Satu Mäkelä
Key Account Manager
Phone. +358 207 416 207

Satu.Makela@askalon.fi

Tommi Penttilä
Sales Manager Isolation Valves
Phone. +358 207 416 208

Tommi.Penttila@askalon.fi

Body Sizes DN 25, 40, 50, 65, 80, 100, and 150 / NPS 1, 1-1/2, 2, 2-1/2, 3, 4, and 6
End Connection Style PN 16, 16 EN 25 / CL150, CL300, and CL600
Maximum Inlet Pressure 100 bar / 1450 psig
Overpressure Set Range 0,03 to 80 bar / 0.44 to 1160 psig
Underpressure Set Range 0,01 to 80 bar / 0.15 to 1160 psig
Accuracy Class Up to ± 1%
Response Time < 1 second
Temperature Capabilities Standard Temperature version: Working: -10° to 60°C / 14° to 140°F Low-Temperature version: Working: -20° to 60°C / -4° to 140°F
  • Axial Flow
  • Sleeve Valve
  • Protected Seal Pad
  • Push-Button Manual Emergency Release
  • Manual Reset through Rotation of the Reset Shaft Only

Questions about the product?

Fill out the form below and we will contact you with answers to your questions