Vanessa Series 30,000 Cryogenic Triple Offset Valve

Vanessa Series 30,000 Cryogenic Triple Offset Valve

Vanessa™ series 30,000 is a virtually maintenance-free valve with tightness, operability and torque demand unaffected by cryogenic conditions and severe temperature fluctuations.

Any questions?

Bernhard Witzelsteiner
Account Manager
Phone. +46 70 378 83 35

Bernhard.Witzelsteiner@askalon.se

Fredrik Andrée
Solution Seller
Phone. +46 54-57 92 41

Fredrik.Andree@askalon.se

Fredrik Malmström
Solution Seller
Phone. +46 40-33 02 33

Fredrik.Malmstrom@askalon.se

Johan Riedenlow
Account Manager
Phone. +46 40-33 02 30

Johan.Riedenlow@askalon.se

Anders Praem
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +45 2137 7759

Anders.Praem@askalon.dk

Kenn Gerwien
Area Account Manager East
Phone. +45 2346 5513

Kenn.Gerwien@askalon.dk

Slawka Pedersen
Inside Sales Manager
Phone. +45 2137 7702

Slawka.Pedersen@askalon.dk

Joonas Jägerroos
Service Technician
Mob. +358 40 610 4439

Joonas.Jagerroos@askalon.fi

Tommi Penttilä
Sales Manager Isolation Valves
Phone. +358 207 416 208

Tommi.Penttila@askalon.fi

Body Design Short Pattern, Top Entry, Welded Body
Material Stainless Steel
Operating Temperature Cryogenic
Pressure Class ASME, PN
Process Connection Type 150RF, 300RF, 600RF, 900RF
Seat/Seal Type Metal-to-Metal, Cryogenic
Shutoff Class API 598, Zero Leakage, Class IV (FCI 70-2), Class V (FCI 70-2), Class VI (FCI 70-2)
Standards API 609, ASME B16.34
Style Emergency Shutoff Valves, Switching Valve
Valve Size DN 80 - 2800 (NPS 3 - 112)
Valve Size Standard DN, NPS
Valve Type Triple Offset Valve
  • Non-rubbing 90-degree rotation and metal-to-metal torque seating provide bi-directional zero leakage tightness to ISO 5208, EN 12266-1 and API 598.
  • Bolted extended bonnet protects packing from cryogenic service temperatures.
  • Forged one-piece Nitronic® 50 metal seal ring ensures high corrosion resistance and keeps important mechanical features at low temperatures.
  • Buttweld top entry design allows access without removing the valve body from the line.
  • Stellite® grade 21 overlay seats are maintenance-free.
  • Robust and fire-resistant all-metal construction.
  • Spot-faced flanges ensure maximum joint-to-pipe integrity.
  • Robust one-piece shaft designed to transfer/maintain torque efficiently.
  • Two-piece packing gland and graphite packing minimize external emission risk.
  • Key secured shaft-to-disc connection for maximum shaft integrity.
  • Heavy duty bearings withstand high pressure loads and wear.
  • Braided graphite bearing protectors prevent dirt intrusion, ensuring constant running torque and valve operability

Questions about the product?

Fill out the form below and we will contact you with answers to your questions