Yarway Series 29 Drip and Tracer Steam Traps

Yarway Series 29 Drip and Tracer Steam Traps

Yarway™ series 29 traps retain all the essential benefits of disc trap performance – they are compact, easy to install, self-draining and unaffected by water hammer or freezing, while providing the economy of integral seat design. Constructed of all stainless steel, the trap has only three parts; disc, body and bonnet. Simplification, made possible by incorporating the trap sear in the body, results in lowest possible cost per unit.

Generally recommended for application with open discharge, where the trap is easily installed on the pipe line. The 3/8" size is recommended for steam tracing; the 1/2" 29 and 3/4" 29A sizes for steam line drips and 1" traps are recommended for heavier process loads.

The time tested thermodynamic principle of the Series 29 disc trap makes it highly efficient. Because the trap closes on flashed condensate, live steam is NOT consumed during normal operation.

Any questions?

Fredrik Andrée
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +46 54-57 92 41

Fredrik.Andree@askalon.se

Magnus Dahlén
Senior Technical Manager
Phone. +46 54-57 92 26

Magnus.Dahlen@askalon.se

Anders Praem
Inside Sales Engineer
Phone. +45 2137 7759

Anders.Praem@askalon.dk

Frank Kirk Hansen
Area Account Manager West
Phone. +45 4053 6511

Frank.Kirk@askalon.dk

Anne Keto
South Area Sales Manager
Mob. +358 40 668 8648

Anne.Keto@Askalon.fi

Tommi Penttilä
Sales Manager Isolation Valves
Phone. +358 207 416 208

Tommi.Penttila@askalon.fi

Ratings Operating: 4-600 psi, 750°F. Recommended for optimum service life limit to 300 psi operation.
Allowable Back Pressures 3/8", 1/2" 29 and 3/4" 29A to 70% of inlet psia. 3/4", 1" 29 to 50% of inlet psia.
Applicable Codes and Standards Pressure rating per FCI-69-1. Performance testing per ANSI/ASME PTC-39.1. End connections per ANSI B1.20.1 for threaded ends.
Body and Seat Series 400, Stainless Steel, Seat area heat treated
Bonnet Stainless Steel, ASME SA-582, Type 416
Disc Stainless Steel HT

Questions about the product?

Fill out the form below and we vill contact you with answers to your qusestions